Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,418 Members 45,800 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phone isn't recognized in bootloader mode

Tip us?
 
Scorpion_D
Old
#1  
Scorpion_D's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Faro
Default Phone isn't recognized in bootloader mode

Hello guys,

Im trying unlock bootloader but when i put phone in Bootloader Mode appear messagem that windwos can't recognized my phone.

It's sound like I need usb drivers but i installed HTC syn and it recognized the phone when I have phone on android.

So when I type "fastboot oem get_identifier_token" on command Prompt it's say "waiting for phone" and nothing..

Some help?
 
Scorpion_D
Old
#2  
Scorpion_D's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Faro
I am using windows 8 should I try windows 7 ?
 
JustPlayingHard
Old
#3  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 258
Posts: 762
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Coventry
Is it in fasboot USB?


[ My Devices ]

 
Some Cheap Phone -> HTC Desire HD -> HTC Sensation XL -> Sony Xperia Z -> Sony Xperia Z1



[ My Work ]


 
Lightning Speed - HTC Sensation XL
 
Scorpion_D
Old
#4  
Scorpion_D's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Faro
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlayingHard View Post
Is it in fasboot USB?
The problem is that it doesn't appear "Fastboot usb" and I already installed a lot of drives and nothing
 
nirmalviper
Old
(Last edited by nirmalviper; 7th September 2014 at 06:57 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorpion_D View Post
The problem is that it doesn't appear "Fastboot usb" and I already installed a lot of drives and nothing

is there "fastboot" appear?
use only windows 7 with htc sync driver and adb driver also.
connect mobile after booting in bootloader (where HBOOT is written) , then go to fastboot.
and use windroid universal htc toolkit for it.
 
SteveO_
Old
#6  
SteveO_'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 40
Join Date: May 2010
The problem is Windows 8/8.1

I had no chance with that OS.

Windows 7 and the problem was solved...

Gesendet von meinem Sensation XL mit Tapatalk 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more