Default Warning message during Android 4.4 OTA Update process

Hello everybody out there using the Nexus 4

My question is basically very simple, the background is a little complicated, or at least very annoying for me. Here you go:

Is there any hint or warning screen before or during the OTA update process, which tells the user, that "installing a new system update may revert your settings to default" or something similar?

I expect, that this question might sound a little strange to you guys, but the answer is very important for me. Thanks you very much on advance for your help!

------------------------------------------------------------
Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app