[RADIO] HTC Thunderbolt Radios [PG05IMG.zip] (Updated: 20 Oct 2011)

Search This thread

gu1dry

Senior Member
Oct 15, 2009
837
666
127.0.0.1
Code:
/* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or the end of the world. Please do some research
 * if you have any concerns about flashing a radio before flashing it!
 * YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the
 * finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you. */

How to Flash:

In order for this to work, the HTC Thunderbolt needs to be S-OFF. Flashing the radio with a corrupt file or interrupting the flash, can brick the device, please proceed with caution.

  1. Download the your choice of radio for the HTC Thunderbolt.
  2. Make sure the filename is PG05IMG.zip exactly or it will not work and copy it to the same folder as adb (the /platform-tools folder within the Android SDK folder).
  3. Connect the HTC Thunderbolt to the computer via USB.
  4. On the computer, open terminal and run the following commands:
    Code:
    adb push PG05IMG.zip /sdcard/PG05IMG.zip
    adb shell md5sum /sdcard/PG05IMG.zip
    NOTE: The md5 should match up the provide the original download location. If not, redownload & try again.
    Code:
    adb reboot bootloader
  5. The HTC Thunderbolt will reboot & usually boot into fastboot. Pressing the Power button will put the device into the bootloader.
  6. The bootloader will scan for the radio update. Once it finds the update, select Yes.
  7. Allow the bootloader to finish flashing the updated radio, and reboot the HTC Thunderbolt normally.

Downloads:

From Froyo-based RUUs:
  • From the 1.03.605.10 RUU:
  • From the 1.05.605.0 RUU:
  • From the 1.07.605.3 RUU:
  • From the 1.08.605.1 RUU:
  • From the 1.10.605.3 RUU:
  • From the 1.12.605.0 RUU:
  • From the 1.12.605.6 RUU (Stock):
  • From the 1.13.605.7 RUU:
  • From the 1.66.605.2 RUU:
  • From the 1.68.605.3 RUU:
  • From the 1.70.605.0 RUU:

From Gingerbread-based RUUs:
  • From the 2.01.605.0 RUU:
  • From the 2.07.605.0 RUU:
  • From the 2.10.605.1 RUU:
  • From the 2.11.605.0 RUU:
    • CDMA: 1.48.00.0817
      md5: 71a8839b30882e238f6b68f9bd91b45b
    • LTE: has the same LTE radio as the 2.10.605.1 RUU
  • From the 2.11.605.2 RUU:
    • CDMA: has the same CDMA radio as the 2.11.605.0 RUU
    • LTE: has the same LTE radio as the 2.10.605.1 RUU
  • From the 2.11.605.3 RUU:
  • From the 2.11.605.5 RUU:
    • CDMA: has the same CDMA radio as the 2.11.605.3 RUU
    • LTE: has the same LTE radio as the 2.11.605.3 RUU
 
Last edited:

AndroidGraphix

Senior Member
Apr 4, 2011
1,266
377
Paradise Valley, AZ
Should my software number be 1.12.605.9? Or 1.13.605.7 like it says in the first post? I'm almost 99% sure I ran the pgm05 file through hboot. Please advise.

Sent from my rooted Thunderbolt with VirusROM AirborneTB. Xda premium
 

gu1dry

Senior Member
Oct 15, 2009
837
666
127.0.0.1
Radio is your regular radio & LTE is the LTE radio.....

Should my software number be 1.12.605.9? Or 1.13.605.7 like it says in the first post? I'm almost 99% sure I ran the pgm05 file through hboot. Please advise.

Sent from my rooted Thunderbolt with VirusROM AirborneTB. Xda premium
Flashing the LTE radio does not affect the software version & flashing the radio changes the baseband version.
 
  • Like
Reactions: moemoney12

alc0re

Member
Mar 4, 2008
13
3
Any1 with gps issues on the latest release?

PLS HELP..

Please for those of you having gps issues, try this. It has worked for me and many others.

Goto the market and download GPS Status & Toolbox from the developer EclipSim. Run the app. Hit the menu softkey, then click on tools. Click manage a-gps state. Choose reset. Do the same procedure again but this time choose download (so menu soft key, tools, manage a-gps state, then choose download.)

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App
 

schwab16

Senior Member
Mar 24, 2011
104
5
Ok if the current radio I have causes me to have no 4G should I just flash an LTE radio? If so which one should I flash?

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
 

whewstoosae

Senior Member
May 23, 2010
217
11
SC
Thanks for this thread, I like having them as separate entities that way you can find the combination that works for you.
 

Buehlar

Senior Member
Dec 3, 2008
194
61
Pandora's Box
Should my software number be 1.12.605.9? Or 1.13.605.7 like it says in the first post? I'm almost 99% sure I ran the pgm05 file through hboot. Please advise.

Sent from my rooted Thunderbolt with VirusROM AirborneTB. Xda premium

The software number is equivalent to the ROM build you're currently using.

1.13.605.7 is the base for the new custom ROMs built from the latest leaked RUU.

1.12.605.9 I do believe is the downgrade used for the rooting process? Someone please correct me if I'm wrong.

And yes you also flash these radios through hboot as described or by simply putting the PG05IMG.zip of choice on the root of your SD card and booting into hboot.
 

SteveDusa

Senior Member
Apr 22, 2006
142
9
LAX
I think I am bricked...

Checked the MD5SUM with the latest 2.01 radio... flashed in a S-OFF bootloader, the progress bar only goes 1/10th and it just says it's completed.

I can see the radio version in bootloader but the Baseband version is unknown and now... i have no radio.

Great.
 

icesteve

Senior Member
Mar 27, 2011
243
58
Baltimore
I think I am bricked...

Checked the MD5SUM with the latest 2.01 radio... flashed in a S-OFF bootloader, the progress bar only goes 1/10th and it just says it's completed.

I can see the radio version in bootloader but the Baseband version is unknown and now... i have no radio.

Great.

That's the gingerbread radio

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA Premium App
 
  • Like
Reactions: SteveDusa

SteveDusa

Senior Member
Apr 22, 2006
142
9
LAX
That's the gingerbread radio

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA Premium App

Thanks for the information. Anyway I have revered back to the Froyo MR1 with Bootloader which flashed back old radio and now it works.

I'd assume that in order to use the new radio and LTE radio you have to be on GB? I think i'll wait till official release then.
 

icesteve

Senior Member
Mar 27, 2011
243
58
Baltimore
From everything I've been reading that's what it looks like. Waiting to see what this does for CM7.

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA Premium App
 

sportadic22

Senior Member
Feb 22, 2010
50
1
so many options... which do i want haha.

moving back to san jose in a week.. with LTE there...
i havent updated anything in terms of the radio...
 

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 40
    Code:
    /* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
     * thermonuclear war, or the end of the world. Please do some research
     * if you have any concerns about flashing a radio before flashing it!
     * YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the
     * finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you. */

    How to Flash:

    In order for this to work, the HTC Thunderbolt needs to be S-OFF. Flashing the radio with a corrupt file or interrupting the flash, can brick the device, please proceed with caution.

    1. Download the your choice of radio for the HTC Thunderbolt.
    2. Make sure the filename is PG05IMG.zip exactly or it will not work and copy it to the same folder as adb (the /platform-tools folder within the Android SDK folder).
    3. Connect the HTC Thunderbolt to the computer via USB.
    4. On the computer, open terminal and run the following commands:
      Code:
      adb push PG05IMG.zip /sdcard/PG05IMG.zip
      adb shell md5sum /sdcard/PG05IMG.zip
      NOTE: The md5 should match up the provide the original download location. If not, redownload & try again.
      Code:
      adb reboot bootloader
    5. The HTC Thunderbolt will reboot & usually boot into fastboot. Pressing the Power button will put the device into the bootloader.
    6. The bootloader will scan for the radio update. Once it finds the update, select Yes.
    7. Allow the bootloader to finish flashing the updated radio, and reboot the HTC Thunderbolt normally.

    Downloads:

    From Froyo-based RUUs:
    • From the 1.03.605.10 RUU:
    • From the 1.05.605.0 RUU:
    • From the 1.07.605.3 RUU:
    • From the 1.08.605.1 RUU:
    • From the 1.10.605.3 RUU:
    • From the 1.12.605.0 RUU:
    • From the 1.12.605.6 RUU (Stock):
    • From the 1.13.605.7 RUU:
    • From the 1.66.605.2 RUU:
    • From the 1.68.605.3 RUU:
    • From the 1.70.605.0 RUU:

    From Gingerbread-based RUUs:
    • From the 2.01.605.0 RUU:
    • From the 2.07.605.0 RUU:
    • From the 2.10.605.1 RUU:
    • From the 2.11.605.0 RUU:
      • CDMA: 1.48.00.0817
        md5: 71a8839b30882e238f6b68f9bd91b45b
      • LTE: has the same LTE radio as the 2.10.605.1 RUU
    • From the 2.11.605.2 RUU:
      • CDMA: has the same CDMA radio as the 2.11.605.0 RUU
      • LTE: has the same LTE radio as the 2.10.605.1 RUU
    • From the 2.11.605.3 RUU:
    • From the 2.11.605.5 RUU:
      • CDMA: has the same CDMA radio as the 2.11.605.3 RUU
      • LTE: has the same LTE radio as the 2.11.605.3 RUU
    3
    Thread Locked
    EDIT: Reopened after cleaning, play nice...
    3
    Any1 with gps issues on the latest release?

    PLS HELP..

    Please for those of you having gps issues, try this. It has worked for me and many others.

    Goto the market and download GPS Status & Toolbox from the developer EclipSim. Run the app. Hit the menu softkey, then click on tools. Click manage a-gps state. Choose reset. Do the same procedure again but this time choose download (so menu soft key, tools, manage a-gps state, then choose download.)

    Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App
    3
    Updated radios from 2.11.605.9 separated with included MD5s inside zip.
    CDMA: http://db.tt/RGpt1waM
    LTE: http://db.tt/YpP3N7b9
    This is just until OP has a chance to update his post. Enjoy.
    Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App
    3
    I have compiled all the released radios in a single place with valid links.

    http://www.nerd-haven.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=1

    No registration is required and I am not site pimping. I was simply tired of using Multiupload to get anything so I started using my own server.