[.netCF 3.5] Sense Interface SDK v1.50 (03.19.2011) [HTC's Sense UI Look 'n Feel]

Search This thread

eboelzner

Retired Recognized Developer
May 19, 2008
198
64
Manchester
OnePlus 10 Pro
I still can't seem to remove an item from a SenseList, though I can make them invisible which is real nice. RemoveItem seems to do nothing, and disposing the item causes a nullrefereceexception.

I just added a menu item to the demo app... then added the following code to the click event of the new menu item to remove the first item in the list...

Code:
        private void mnuRemoveItem_Click(object sender, EventArgs e) {
            if (this.senseListCtrl.Count > 0) {
                // by index
                this.senseListCtrl.RemoveItem(0);
                // by name
                //this.senseListCtrl.RemoveItem(this.senseListCtrl[0].Name);
                // by obj ref
                //this.senseListCtrl.RemoveItem(this.senseListCtrl[0]);
            }
            mnuRemoveItem.Enabled = this.senseListCtrl.Count > 0;
        }

I was able to remove by index, name, and obj ref... I actually removed all the items without any error...

Are you trying to remove an item in a event fired by the item? THat could potentially have an issue...

Add the menu item and my code... let me know... Thanks
 

Sl4sher

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2006
132
9
I just added a menu item to the demo app... then added the following code to the click event of the new menu item to remove the first item in the list...

Code:
        private void mnuRemoveItem_Click(object sender, EventArgs e) {
            if (this.senseListCtrl.Count > 0) {
                // by index
                this.senseListCtrl.RemoveItem(0);
                // by name
                //this.senseListCtrl.RemoveItem(this.senseListCtrl[0].Name);
                // by obj ref
                //this.senseListCtrl.RemoveItem(this.senseListCtrl[0]);
            }
            mnuRemoveItem.Enabled = this.senseListCtrl.Count > 0;
        }

I was able to remove by index, name, and obj ref... I actually removed all the items without any error...

Are you trying to remove an item in a event fired by the item? THat could potentially have an issue...

Add the menu item and my code... let me know... Thanks

I tried your code for by index and you're right, it works perfectly.

I am actually trying remove a morelistitem from an event fired by one of its children.
 

KUV1977

Senior Member
Apr 27, 2010
50
0
In my app i am drawing a list of 50+ Items with Thumbnail. On the first time entering the list it goes without problem. Sometimes even in the second and third time but sooner or later i get an "unspecified error". The stacktrace shows the following.

Code:
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.DrawingCE.SenseAPIs.SenseImage.GetIImageSize(IImage iimg)
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.DrawingCE.SenseAPIs.SenseImage.Panel.Draw.ThumbnailIImage(Graphics g, IImage iimg, Rectangle r)
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SensePanelItem.OnRender(Graphics g)
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SenseListControl._renderGraphics()
   at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SenseListControl.OnPaint(PaintEventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control._InternalWnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
   at Microsoft.AGL.Forms.EVL.EnterMainLoop(IntPtr hwnMain)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(Form fm)
   at SenseSDKDemo.Program.Main()

i wanted to use own thumbnails but so far it is always the one included in your resource.

Before building the list i do a
Code:
            this.senseListCtrl.Clear();
            this.senseListCtrl.BeginUpdate();
and afterwards the
Code:
            this.senseListCtrl.EndUpdate();

Am i missing something or did i discover a real bug?

EDIT: The same thing happens even if i don't set thumbnails at all and with smaller lists (20 items). However, it does take a lot more tries for the error to occurr.
 
Last edited:

ng-gdata

Senior Member
Aug 28, 2009
53
0
Unfortunately... no! VS2010 does not support WindowsMobile nor CE development... only WindowsPhone 7 !

Which is quite annoying. I'm lucky I did not pay for my VS2010 and got it for free via Dreamspark...

btw: Is there a method in the SDK that determines whether the app is running on a VGA or QVGA device?
 
Last edited:

{SBR}_L3GION

Senior Member
Sep 16, 2007
969
223
I followed the instructions posted earlier for getting the controls to work I got my ui set up but it ended up as part of the soltution now I dont know what to do. I never got the them to my toolbox i just copied from the demo stuff
 

TeDeV

Senior Member
Aug 27, 2007
731
113
Athens
hey guys, can someone tell me what is the RGB color of the sense list's background?

i am trying to set it or get it, but no luck....
 

spastik

Senior Member
Nov 17, 2009
109
1
Porto
Hi,

It seems that you forget again of autosizing panel items depending on its text width and height beacause if text is too large it will get underneath the some controllers (like on/off switches, etc).

Could you please fix this ?

thanks :)
 

Roccc

Member
Jun 3, 2009
11
0
Out Of Memory Exception

Hello,

Thanks eboelzner ! It looks the best Interface SDK :) I tested the demo on my HTC Diamond 2, it's very cool.

Now, I would like to use this SDK, but I have the same error that ng-gdata.
I copied the StedySoft.SenseSDK.PocketPC.asmmeta.dll to the correct folder as specified in the included notes, and I opened the demo app in vs2008.

But, I have an Out Of Memory Exception. I attache a screenshot. Do you have a suggestion ?

PS : I am running Vista, with Visual Studio 2008 SP1 and Compact Framework 3.5
 

Attachments

  • Error.jpg
    Error.jpg
    20.9 KB · Views: 46

eboelzner

Retired Recognized Developer
May 19, 2008
198
64
Manchester
OnePlus 10 Pro
Hello,

Thanks eboelzner ! It looks the best Interface SDK :) I tested the demo on my HTC Diamond 2, it's very cool.

Now, I would like to use this SDK, but I have the same error that ng-gdata.
I copied the StedySoft.SenseSDK.PocketPC.asmmeta.dll to the correct folder as specified in the included notes, and I opened the demo app in vs2008.

But, I have an Out Of Memory Exception. I attache a screenshot. Do you have a suggestion ?

PS : I am running Vista, with Visual Studio 2008 SP1 and Compact Framework 3.5


Interesting... that should not be happening... I will test on a few of my dev pc's...
 

eboelzner

Retired Recognized Developer
May 19, 2008
198
64
Manchester
OnePlus 10 Pro
Localization

I have added the localization code... and created the resources...

First I need your language CultureInfo string ie: German = "de-DE"

I need your help to translate the following for your language...

English = Translation
Cancel =
Hour =
Minute =
No =
Retry =
Set =
Yes =
Ignore =

Thanks,
Ed
 

TeDeV

Senior Member
Aug 27, 2007
731
113
Athens
Greek = Translation
Cancel = Άκυρο
Hour = Ώρα
Minute = Λεπτά
No = Νο
Retry = Επανάληψη
Set = Αποδοχή
Yes = Ναί
Ignore = Άκυρο

don't really remember the CultureInfo thing, it is either gr-GR or el-EL
 
Last edited:

Roccc

Member
Jun 3, 2009
11
0
Culture fr-FR but also for fr-BE ; fr-CA ; fr-LU ; fr-MC ; fr-CH

French= Translation
Cancel = Annuler
Hour = Heure
Minute = Minute
No = Νοn
Retry = Réessayer
Set = Confirmer
Yes = Oui
Ignore = Ignorer
 

Phhere

Member
Jan 5, 2010
45
7
German = Translation
Cancel = Abbrechen
Hour = Stunde
Minute = Minute
No = Nein
Retry = wiederholen
Set = setzen
Yes = Ja
Ignore = Ignorieren
 

TeDeV

Senior Member
Aug 27, 2007
731
113
Athens
ed i have a request :)

is it possible to have an option (true - false) on if we want to have the text in a PanelTextbox on left or on top?

to explain it more...

right now, the PanelTextBox has the text (which describes it) above the textbox.

can you plz give us the option to also have it at the left or right of the textbox, so that we can have more space vertically? i really need that, and i would appreciate it

thanks
 

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 7
    Sorry for the delay getting this update to you guys... have been VERY busy, but here ya go... Version 1.5!!!

    Lot's of bug fixes, and some new features too!!

    In the ROM that I cook for the Imagio, I have replaced this version for RSS Tab, Facebook Tab, and Cookie Home Tab Editor... with no issues, actually fixes a bug in CHTEditor 2.0!!!!!

    Take care... Ed
    2
    i'm still having issue with my toolbox doesn't show up the controls when creating .net 3.5 project. how to solve this?

    The toolbox does not work with this SDK, it is a known problem. Once you've got through a few examples the toolbox isn't quite as important.
    1
    COM Exception

    Hey there eboelzner!

    First of all, congratulations for this SDK, it's quite cool.
    Thank you for contributing this.

    I'm in the creation of my first app with it, but encountered a problem,
    perhaps with the thumbnails. If I add thumbnails to the items, I got an

    Unhandled COM exception

    Code:
       at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SensePanelItem._getImageSize()
       at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SensePanelItem.OnRender(Graphics g)
       at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SenseListControl._renderGraphics()
       at StedySoft.SenseSDK.SenseListControl.OnPaint(PaintEventArgs e)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control._InternalWnProc(WM wm, Int32 wParam, Int32 lParam)
       at Microsoft.AGL.Forms.EVL.EnterMainLoop(IntPtr hwnMain)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(Form fm)
       at NewsPaperReporter.Program.Main()

    Any ideas? If I remove the thumbnails, the problem is gone, but I want to use the thumbnails because it's much more impressive with them :)

    I'm using the 1.39 version.

    Another question. How can I apply the theme you posted?

    Thanks in advance, regards,

    Rico from Hungary.
    1
    I fill a Panel with filenames and by clicking on a panel item I want to open the file, the problem is that I can't send any variables to the EventHandler function.

    Code:
    for (int i = 1; i <= 7; i++)
    {
                    MyPanelItem1 itm = new MyPanelItem1();
    
                    // base properties
                    itm.ButtonAnimation = true;
                    itm.Name = "PanelItem" + i.ToString("0#");
                    itm.ShowSeparator = true;
    
                    // MyPanelItem1 properties
                    switch (i) {
                        case 1:
                            itm.Thumbnail = iimg;
                            itm.PrimaryText = string.Format("Primary Text for '{0}'", itm.Name);
                            itm.SecondaryText = string.Format("This is the Secondary Text for '{0}'", itm.Name);
                            break;
    
                        ... etc.
                    }
                    itm.OnClick += new MyPanelItem1.ClickEventHandler(OnClickGeneric);
    
                    this.senseListCtrl.AddItem(itm);
    
    void OnClickGeneric(object sender)
    {
         // Here is my Code - I want to get the "on-clicked" Filename
    }

    if for example you put in PrimaryText the filename you can replace your function OnClickGeneric with this:

    Code:
    void OnClickGeneric(object Sender)
    {
    MyPanelItem1  itm = (Sender as MyPanelItem1 );
    // itm.PrimaryText <- This is your FileName.
    }
    1
    It's not possible my friend !
    This SDK is designed for c# with framework.Net 3.5 !