[ROM][4.3][CM10.2][UNOFFICIAL]LG Optimus One Family CM10.2

Search This thread

Rashed97

Inactive Recognized Developer
May 28, 2012
1,624
10,632
CyanogenMod for LG MSM7x27 Devices (P500, P505, P506, and P509)

CyanogenMod 10.2 is here for the LG Optimus One Family!!

CyanogenMod 10.2 is a free, community built distribution of Android 4.3 (Jelly Bean) which greatly extends the capabilities of your phone.

Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */

A very special thanks to AndroidMeda (hephappy) for all his hard work on this ROM. Thanks!

Google Apps are not included in this ROM. Use my shrinked package or another one for best results.

What works (as of September 4):
  • Camera
  • Video recording
  • Panorama
  • Video playback (LQ and HQ)
  • WiFi
  • 3G
  • Hardware lights
  • Display
  • All accelometers
  • Google Apps
  • Most Project Butter related enhancements
  • All native apps
  • Most audio
  • Airplane Mode
  • Screen off and on animations
  • Lockscreen animations
  • Most CM10.2 features

What doesn't work (as of September 4):
  • Any ARMv7 features
  • Google Now (sorry, it's never going to work)
  • Speakerphone
  • Bluetooth
  • Wi-Fi tether (no workarounds with Google Play Apps)
  • Call hold
  • VGA Video Recording (lags at around 18 FPS)

Sceenshots:

Upload some and send me links!

Basebands:
LG Optimus One (P500): V20
LG Phoenix (P505): V20
LG Thrive (P506): V11
LG Optimus T (P509): V11
 
Last edited:

dreamaddict

Senior Member
Dec 8, 2012
155
63
Trying now, and works fine.
Gapps not installed
Will report soon


Sent from my LG-P500 using xda app-developers app
 

Bonoboo

Senior Member
Dec 30, 2012
2,601
4,043
Ukraine
Redmi Note 10 Pro
Finally new dedicated thread.

Tested this last build (05.09.2013 5:51:35).
As written before rom is a bit laggy.
But only for first time. After a pair reboots it's going very fast.

Internet connection for Wi-Fi / GSM appears with huge delay.
On 10.1 all normal, so it's no router problem.

Noticed that zRam option in Performance settings went back.
Also fixed on-line Voice Search and WhatsApp notification sound

Bug summation:
– no loudspeaker
– Bluetooth wont off
– Wi-Fi tether broken again, even Google Play apps
– no indication of transmitting / receiving data on Wi-Fi and cell network icons (small arrows)
– long connecting to internet after boot
– no option for enable navigation panel
Mounts2SD wont work in easy way. Link2SD fine.

Old:
– Wi-Fi battery drain
– dark camera
 
Last edited:

xu3sno

Senior Member
Jun 12, 2012
1,829
1,872
UTC +11
Finally new dedicated thread.

Tested this last build (05.09.2013 5:51:35).
As written before rom is a bit laggy.
But only for first time. After a pair reboots it seems going normal.

Internet connection for Wi-Fi appears with huge delay.
On 10.1 all normal, so it's no router problem.

Noticed that zRam option in Performance settings went back.

Bug summation:
– no option to enable navigation panel
– no loudspeaker
– Bluetooth wont off
– Wi-Fi tether broken again (just writes "Error")

Old:
– Wi-Fi battery drain
– dark camera

Firstly, thanks to FPChaim.
Just add code: qemu.hw.mainkeys=0 in build.prop, reboot and navigation buttons is there. No need to use physical button. Then, go to Settings>Interface to configure navigation button.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_2013-09-05-15-23-12.png
    Screenshot_2013-09-05-15-23-12.png
    40.3 KB · Views: 8,742
  • Screenshot_2013-09-05-15-24-44.png
    Screenshot_2013-09-05-15-24-44.png
    52.3 KB · Views: 8,654
  • Screenshot_2013-09-05-15-23-58.png
    Screenshot_2013-09-05-15-23-58.png
    52.7 KB · Views: 8,593
Last edited:

Bonoboo

Senior Member
Dec 30, 2012
2,601
4,043
Ukraine
Redmi Note 10 Pro
Firstly, thanks to FPChaim.
Just add code: qemu.hw.mainkeys=0 in build.prop, reboot and navigation buttons is there.
Guys, thanks, your advices would be helpful for other users.
I just noticed, that option gone from Settings for some reason and will be nice to get it back.
Maybe it's aftermath of reorganization settings by CM team, don't know.

---------------------------

Now SWAP supports natively.
Please, explain, how it activates?
Automatically when will be found swap-partition on sdcard?
 
Last edited:

Rashed97

Inactive Recognized Developer
May 28, 2012
1,624
10,632
SWAP will need a third party app to work, such as Mounts2SD

It's pretty decent, but I have to say I'm sticking with CM10.1 for now. All the features aren't ported yet and CM10.1 is a hell of a ton faster.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
 
  • Like
Reactions: Bonoboo

rahulsby

Senior Member
look at the file in system\etc\media_profiles.xml It handle Default camera light exposer, image quality, video quality. look at the code,

HTML:
<MediaSettings>
    <!-- Each camcorder profile defines a set of predefined configuration parameters -->
    <CamcorderProfiles cameraId="0">

        <EncoderProfile quality="high" fileFormat="mp4" duration="60">
            <Video codec="h264"
                   bitRate="1500000"
                   width="320"
                   height="240"
                   frameRate="15" />

            <Audio codec="aac"
                   bitRate="128000"
                   sampleRate="44100"
                   channels="2" />
        </EncoderProfile>
See this code
codec="h264"
bitRate="1500000"
width="320"
height="240"
frameRate="15"
Our Video camera have only 320X240 resolution and "15" frameRate. i hope that our great dev solve VGA video recording issue :good:
 
  • Like
Reactions: arun_7 and ibub

Rashed97

Inactive Recognized Developer
May 28, 2012
1,624
10,632
look at the file in system\etc\media_profiles.xml It handle Default camera light exposer, image quality, video quality. look at the code,

HTML:
<MediaSettings>
    <!-- Each camcorder profile defines a set of predefined configuration parameters -->
    <CamcorderProfiles cameraId="0">

        <EncoderProfile quality="high" fileFormat="mp4" duration="60">
            <Video codec="h264"
                   bitRate="1500000"
                   width="320"
                   height="240"
                   frameRate="15" />

            <Audio codec="aac"
                   bitRate="128000"
                   sampleRate="44100"
                   channels="2" />
        </EncoderProfile>
See this code
codec="h264"
bitRate="1500000"
width="320"
height="240"
frameRate="15"
Our Video camera have only 320X240 resolution and "15" frameRate. i hope that our great dev solve VGA video recording issue :good:

I'll see what I can do.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
 
  • Like
Reactions: rahulsby and arun_7

xu3sno

Senior Member
Jun 12, 2012
1,829
1,872
UTC +11
Now SWAP supports natively.
Please, explain, how it activates?
Automatically when will be found swap-partition on sdcard?

If the kernel support swap natively, and you have swap partition in your sdcard, then AFAIK swap on automagically during system booting. Please correct me If I'm wrong.

In linux environment, swap partition should be listed on /etc/fstab something like:
/dev/sda4 swap swap defaults 0 0

You may refer swap in android:
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=1445543
http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=1659231
 
Last edited:

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 66
    CyanogenMod for LG MSM7x27 Devices (P500, P505, P506, and P509)

    CyanogenMod 10.2 is here for the LG Optimus One Family!!

    CyanogenMod 10.2 is a free, community built distribution of Android 4.3 (Jelly Bean) which greatly extends the capabilities of your phone.

    Code:
    #include 
    /*
     * Your warranty is now void.
     *
     * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
     * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
     * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
     * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
     * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
     */

    A very special thanks to AndroidMeda (hephappy) for all his hard work on this ROM. Thanks!

    Google Apps are not included in this ROM. Use my shrinked package or another one for best results.

    What works (as of September 4):
    • Camera
    • Video recording
    • Panorama
    • Video playback (LQ and HQ)
    • WiFi
    • 3G
    • Hardware lights
    • Display
    • All accelometers
    • Google Apps
    • Most Project Butter related enhancements
    • All native apps
    • Most audio
    • Airplane Mode
    • Screen off and on animations
    • Lockscreen animations
    • Most CM10.2 features

    What doesn't work (as of September 4):
    • Any ARMv7 features
    • Google Now (sorry, it's never going to work)
    • Speakerphone
    • Bluetooth
    • Wi-Fi tether (no workarounds with Google Play Apps)
    • Call hold
    • VGA Video Recording (lags at around 18 FPS)

    Sceenshots:

    Upload some and send me links!

    Basebands:
    LG Optimus One (P500): V20
    LG Phoenix (P505): V20
    LG Thrive (P506): V11
    LG Optimus T (P509): V11
    18
    Is recovery attached with this ROM working? :rolleyes:

    ---------- Post added at 12:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:44 PM ----------



    :( Very sad... Just tried and found that the attached recovery still not working, just showing blank screen :mad:

    :victory: Hey guys, ITS VICTORY...:victory::victory:

    I have successfully flashed and booted the latest kitkat nightly ROM http://jenkins.androidarmv6.org/job/android-experimental/396/.
    :highfive: I am attaching two files i.e. binary and script files, just go to META-INF\com\google\android and delete the existing and replace with the attached one. I used TWRP 2.6.3.0 to flash this rom. You need to simple wipe cache data factory reset, flash this rom and reboot after flashing.
    It will show new boot logo and may take 5-10 minutes on first boot BUT IF NOT BOOTED SUCCESSFULLY ON FIRST BOOT JUST REMOVE BATTERY AND RESTART AGAIN. It will definetely work but there is so lag and it is not connecting to network and even not mounting Sd card.

    I am attaching some screenshot taken by other camera as this rom not showing screenshot option too. My aim to post this thing is just to show those developers who saying that Kitkat will not support our super device p500:cowboy: just give a try and find the other error's solution. :highfive:
    16
    Changelog:

    September 4, 2013:
    • Initial Release
    • Fixed GSM
    • Fixed SD card mounting
    • Implemented a new init.d system
    11
    Although I have moved to Xperia U but recently bought another P500 for brother.
    I still miss the great devs of this community which have crossed each and every limitation, hats off to you guys. LG engineers will probably faint seeing Android 4.3 on this device. :D

    Sent from my ST25i using Tapatalk 2