Not Retired: Five Things to Do with Your Veteran Devices

XDA is full of power-users and developers. And both groups, which often intersect, … more

DBrand 40% off Discount for Nexus 6 Skins

Love your Nexus 6? Well, how about you give it a fine paintjob with these stylish and great-feeling … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Sells Out In Just 3 Minutes

Chinese giant’s latest phone had tens of millions of pre-orders and it turns out the … more

Four Original and Pretty Themes

XDA Senior MemberSiddheshpatilhas created these four gorgeous and unique CM12 Themes for your Lollipop … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Which Version for T-Mobile?

OP Willieumm

5th July 2011, 09:14 PM   |  #1  
Willieumm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Can someone tell me 100% for certain which version of the Incredible S I would need to be able to use on T-Mobile's 3G?
8th July 2011, 12:12 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
hey, I also wanna know about this... which is the best option either to buy HTC set in Malaysia, or buy a new one in US??
10th July 2011, 09:12 PM   |  #3  
ironcrotch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 18
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
You want to get the s710e, I use that model on Tmo.
The Following User Says Thank You to ironcrotch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2011, 04:55 PM   |  #4  
bobbyphoenix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 374
 
1,613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
The Incredible S has all world bands as it is a world phone. It is unlocked, and can be used on any network, and can use all 3G speeds on any network.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Incredible S network bands.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	34.2 KB
ID:	662487  
22nd July 2011, 10:44 PM   |  #5  
cortez.i's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag north texas
Thanks Meter: 232
 
1010
2,401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyphoenix

The Incredible S has all world bands as it is a world phone. It is unlocked, and can be used on any network, and can use all 3G speeds on any network.

not entirely true. yes, the Inc S box in your posts shows you can use all world networks for voice and EDGE networks. however, you need the 710a if you want to use at&t's 850/1900 3G network. looking at your picture, you'll notice that the 850/1900 band is not listed next HSPA/WCDMA settings. 710e is what's needed for T-Mo USA to access their 3G network
The Following User Says Thank You to cortez.i For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd July 2011, 11:31 PM   |  #6  
bobbyphoenix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 374
 
1,613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cortez.i

not entirely true. yes, the Inc S box in your posts shows you can use all world networks for voice and EDGE networks. however, you need the 710a if you want to use at&t's 850/1900 3G network. looking at your picture, you'll notice that the 850/1900 band is not listed next HSPA/WCDMA settings. 710e is what's needed for T-Mo USA to access their 3G network

You are correct. Sorry about that. I thought it covered all 3G bands. I'm actually looking to get one myself for use on T-Mo USA, and the person who told me said it will work for both T-Mo and AT&T in USA, but now I see. At least it will work for my needs. I do have a question regarding the languages. For those who have one does it have English (US)? I'm currently using a Desire HD in the states, but it's only 2G here, and it only has English (UK), and it limits the phone for me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes