FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Im having problems with service , I have updated my prl and my 3g is horrible and I only have one bar any suggestions on how to fic this. someone told me to update my firmware but im worried that it will remove my root any help on this topic would be greatly appreciated!! thanks a million!!
4th September 2011, 12:24 AM |#2  
mattykinsx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobra.kai420

Im having problems with service , I have updated my prl and my 3g is horrible and I only have one bar any suggestions on how to fic this. someone told me to update my firmware but im worried that it will remove my root any help on this topic would be greatly appreciated!! thanks a million!!

Updating your firmware isn't going to resolve an issue like that.

Is this a new issue?
Have you called Sprint?
Maybe there is an outage in your area.
4th September 2011, 03:05 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes I've called sprint, they haven't been much help there is no outage and this so called "dead zone" is only at my home and basically there is nothing they can do to help me this is so frustrating! !!

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
4th September 2011, 03:08 AM |#4  
mattykinsx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobra.kai420

Yes I've called sprint, they haven't been much help there is no outage and this so called "dead zone" is only at my home and basically there is nothing they can do to help me this is so frustrating! !!

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App

Is this a new issue?
They can provide you with an airrave if its only at your home
4th September 2011, 12:35 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes, they told me about it and said it would be $150.00.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
5th September 2011, 07:24 AM |#6  
ak074's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobra.kai420

Yes, they told me about it and said it would be $150.00.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App


call them again. i got mine last week totally free. i didnt have to threaten to cancel or anything like that. i just asked about it and they said that they would send one right out. 2 weeks later...full bars.
4th September 2011, 12:36 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It isn't a new issue, but my neighbors have sprint they have a evo and evolution slide and good coverage.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
4th September 2011, 12:38 PM |#8  
Khilbron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Franklin, TN
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobra.kai420

It isn't a new issue, but my neighbors have sprint they have a evo and evolution slide and good coverage.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App

That doesn't mean anything. The way your house is built can cause poor signal. They could also be closer to the tower.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
4th September 2011, 08:43 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Did you flash or update to the latest radio 2.15.00.0808.

I'm too newb to post a link, but there is a zip on post 2725 that worked good for me. Increased my signal and speeds, not sure if it will help you or not.

All EVO Radio, WiMAX, PRI, NV & HBoot versions


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...15485&page=273

Oh, I guess I can link now...
Last edited by mawksdept; 4th September 2011 at 08:49 PM. Reason: user error
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
connectivity, firmware, omg, problem, screwed

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes