Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] 3G using Straight talk, how?

OP idenlover

27th May 2012, 04:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 2
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I was really happy to get a Desire Z thinking I would be able to toss my active Straight talk/AT&T sim into it and be off and running. Unfortunately after rooting, unlocking, flashing a new rom, and entering the APN's, I'm still stuck with only a really slow EDGE connection. There was an old post about flashing a new radio, I'm curious to know if anyone got it working correctly?

Thanks!
27th May 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 2
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
So everyone here is on Tmobile? No one has a Desire Z on AT&T (with or without straight talk)?
29th May 2012, 08:49 AM   |  #3  
DinoSoup's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix (I hate it here); NYC in spirit.
Thanks Meter: 141
 
782 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Look around a bit more, that's why no one answered...

- Sent from my POS G2
29th May 2012, 11:14 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 131
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Under network settings try using automatic wcdma preferred/gsm

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA
29th May 2012, 11:24 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 131
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
If not check out this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1590941

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes