Post Reply

Windows RT Whitelist Flash tool V1.0

10th January 2013, 03:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Updated! *******02/25/2013*********

Backup feature added
The script will no longer kill active logins and cookies


Hello Everyone,

So I have an RT device and I been looking around the forums and saw a lot of people trying to add websites to the whitelist so they could get there flash sites working and were having issues. I now have created a script that will allow you to add websites and custom white lists without any issues.

Neowin.net article.
http://www.neowin.net/news/windows-r...-list-websites

WPCentral.com article.
http://www.wpcentral.com/windows-rt-...urface-browser

betanews.com article.
http://betanews.com/2013/01/14/use-w...10s-whitelist/

redmondpie.com article.
http://www.redmondpie.com/how-to-add...-the-easy-way/

Download Links below...

http://www.filedropper.com/windowsrt...stflashtoolv16

http://www.sendspace.com/file/yfom9j


http://droidkid.wordpress.com/projec...h-player-tool/

Here is a video on how it works



*******Update!*******

Current Bugs:

Takes about 2 and half minutes for it to add the website you choose to the list, not that big of a deal. However I’m working on fixing it.
Please report any bugs I will attempt to resolve them ASAP.

Thank you guys for all your support, I will update this thread as soon as the new release is available
Last edited by TheDroidKid; 25th February 2013 at 09:43 PM. Reason: Update!
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to TheDroidKid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2013, 04:36 PM   |  #2  
Bjray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 144
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I almost thought this was the first firmware flash tool haha... Anyway your tool works great thanks!
10th January 2013, 04:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bjray

I almost thought this was the first firmware flash tool haha... Anyway your tool works great thanks!

haha I know, naming the tool was probably the hardest part!
10th January 2013, 05:53 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag The Best the Midlands have 2 offer
Thanks Meter: 17
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Great tool thanks
10th January 2013, 05:58 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Awesome, thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to GaresTaylan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2013, 06:50 PM   |  #6  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 240
 
881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Nice work

Btw I read on neowin about this tool deleting logins etc.

I think it has to delete browsing history or clear the cache in order to work. I dont think it will work without deleting one of those.

Let me know if you find a method to make it work without the need to delete browsing history and then ill add it to the other thread.

Regards
10th January 2013, 11:17 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Will not work for me gives me an error saying

duplicate files exists or cannot find file, something along them lines. I have not added any address manually and I restored the default list as shown in the video.

What am I doing wrong?
10th January 2013, 11:24 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBIG360

Will not work for me gives me an error saying

duplicate files exists or cannot find file, something along them lines. I have not added any address manually and I restored the default list as shown in the video.

What am I doing wrong?

Ah can you please open the run command and navigate to %temp% and delete everything within and let me know if it works after that. if it does I can fix this in the next release.
10th January 2013, 11:46 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Yep that worked mate thanks, it rakes a while to add my entry but I know you are aware of that's.

Thanks for this tool it is awesome.
11th January 2013, 12:23 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBIG360

Yep that worked mate thanks, it rakes a while to add my entry but I know you are aware of that's.

Thanks for this tool it is awesome.

No problem thanks for clarifying that I have added that to the bug list I will get that sorted out. Let me know if you run into any other issues.

Cheers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes