5,601,062 Members 47,941 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Newb With Rooting Questions

Tip us?

Better n' Reverse
Old
(Last edited by Better n' Reverse; 20th February 2013 at 11:17 AM.)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] Newb With Rooting Questions

Hey guys I just joined the site a few days ago after being sent here by some guys from some Audio forums, which is my main hobby. I guess you could say Im kind of a techy but am just now getting in to laptop building and things like that so I am still a newb. Anyways I just got the HTC DNA which I like quite a bit but Id like a little more out of it such as little better battery life, more customization, and to get rid of the bloat ware installed. On that note however I have never done anything much with phones since this is my first Droid after using Iphones which is why Im starting this thread...

I have been reading around and am still quite lost as to what I need to do to get what I wanted (battery life, customization, and to get rid of bloatware). I really like the ViperDNA ROM after watching the video but not sure if....
1. It will do what I want?
2. How to install it/make it run properly?
3. If there is something better?

So if you guys could walk me through what it takes to run something like that I would greatly appreciate you helping out some one new to this whole "Rooting" thing since this is my first Droid... If I can return the favor by helping out with your Car audio or talking guns with anyone Id be glad to!

TJMac44
Old
Thanks Meter 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Better n' Reverse View Post