5,598,980 Members 31,596 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] gtn7000 boot loop

Tip us?
 
sarah bugy
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default [Q] gtn7000 boot loop

i have GTN7000 from dubai...its on boot loop..i want to download any firmware without losing data..if anyone can help i need the firmware on torrent coz i am in egypt and the internet is not stable..thanks in advance
 
syedzeshan
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 80
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarah bugy View Post
i have GTN7000 from dubai...its on boot loop..i want to download any firmware without losing data..if anyone can help i need the firmware on torrent coz i am in egypt and the internet is not stable..thanks in advance
http://thepiratebay.sx/torrent/7912018/
The Following User Says Thank You to syedzeshan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sarah bugy
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default no wipe data

thanks sir,i just want to make sure will this firmware wipe my data or no????
..i want to add also my latest update before boot loop was jelly bean
 
syedzeshan
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 80
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarah bugy View Post
thanks sir,i just want to make sure will this firmware wipe my data or no????
..i want to add also my latest update before boot loop was jelly bean
It does wipe your data! since your in bootloop I think any firmware you flash will wipe data!
are you rooted? cwm? nandroid backup?
since you needed to download from torrents,I could only find 1 link and that was of ics!
 
sarah bugy
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by syedzeshan View Post
It does wipe your data! since your in bootloop I think any firmware you flash will wipe data!
are you rooted? cwm? nandroid backup?
since you needed to download from torrents,I could only find 1 link and that was of ics!

no,unfortunately..thanks
 
nokiamodeln91
Old
#6  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2486
Posts: 6,738
Join Date: Jun 2012
If you read through the description , it says network locked for some reason.. so be careful..
check here as well, this is a JB rom so a non wipe rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2023907
The Following User Says Thank You to nokiamodeln91 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more