5,598,820 Members 32,251 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Android KitKat

Tip us?
 
aswindivakar100
Old
#1  
aswindivakar100's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Vatakara
Phone [Q] Android KitKat

Is android KitKat is available for hTc Desire c????
Can any one give minimum requirements for it???
 
LaputaCake
Old
#2  
LaputaCake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 735
Posts: 1,747
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Middle Earth
Before you write learn to read first

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Hey. Want a Popsicle?

 
Apparently my Username split into three words: La Puta Cake means, In spanish:
 
The Whore Cake
 
aswindivakar100
Old
#3  
aswindivakar100's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Vatakara
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaputaCake View Post
Before you write learn to read first

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Why you say so ?

Sent from my HTC Desire C using xda app-developers app
 
rudi_j7
Old
#4  
rudi_j7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 311
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kepler 22b
Because the developers are building it. Patience.

Sent from my HTC Desire C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Antagonist42
Old
#5  
Antagonist42's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 388
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bolton
Obviously not bothered to check the forums before asking!

Bashing away at my HTC Desire C
Wanna get inside what ya got, gotta get out and find it..I found some!
THE END IS NIGH....S-OFF HERE WE COME...
The Latest ACER E320/C6 Rom From Xakep - Very Slick
ACER E320 1.005.00 ROM EUU
 
russell664
Old
#6  
russell664's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2255
Posts: 1,133
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Somewhere you can't imagine...

 
DONATE TO ME
No there isn't a build of Kitkat Yet. There will be though, give it some time, for a device with little documentation it is hard to make anything work.
Have A Bug with one Of my Roms? Look below on how to report them to me....

 
If you have a bug, report it with a logcat because, without one I can't do anything about it. No Logcat, Means No Fix. Do this below to get one...

Code:
adb shell dmesg ; adb logcat -b system -b radio -b events -b main


Nexus 5/ Self Compiled PAC-ROM/ Chaos Kernel V11 Nightly

 
SiqrCarnbon
Old
#7  
SiqrCarnbon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 296
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Center of the Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by russell664 View Post
No there isn't a build of Kitkat Yet. There will be though, give it some time, for a device with little documentation it is hard to make anything work.
+1 Read what I wrote on the 4.4 dev thread
My Current Devices
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - CM10.2 - Next Kernel @ 1.5GHZ
Huawei Ascend Y300 - CM11 - CeXestel kernel @ 1.2GHZ



If You are picking broadband forget BT Look at my speed test 20MBS Actually i get 500KBPS Thats why I dont source build


IF YOU DONT HAVE KITKAT YET ASK YOURSELF THIS!
"Do I really need KitKat?"
 
<CyberAnarchy>
Old
#8  
<CyberAnarchy>'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 535
Posts: 519
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Mumbai
There will be a build soon. Just be patient and check out the thread to know about the progress
Current Projects:
CM10.2 for golfu
CM11 for golfu
AOKP ICS for golfu
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to <CyberAnarchy> For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...