5,600,292 Members 35,776 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Echoe kitkat V1.1 random reboots

Tip us?
 
Sly955i
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Echoe kitkat V1.1 random reboots

Does any body know how to prevent the random reboots for this rom, I have done a clean install and get the reboots
Sent from my Gt-i9505
 
scottyf79
Old
(Last edited by scottyf79; 8th December 2013 at 06:57 AM.)
#2  
scottyf79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 1,427
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Falkirk
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sly955i View Post
Does any body know how to prevent the random reboots for this rom, I have done a clean install and get the reboots
Sent from my Gt-i9505
What apps have you installed since boot up?

What recovery are you using?

Also try flashing the Faux GE mainline kernel again with a cache and dalvik wipe after.


If you have installed Adaway then try uninstalling it and let me know if it gets rid of the reboots.

I have some ideas for the reboots but need to rule certain things out as I go
-.-.- ^_^ -.-.-
Devices:
Asus Transformer TF101 - Android 4.3 Katkiss Rom

SGS4 i9505 GoldenEye KitKat Edition by @iB4STiD
AEL Kernel Power!

 
G72-8X
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 20
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sly955i View Post
Does any body know how to prevent the random reboots for this rom, I have done a clean install and get the reboots
Sent from my Gt-i9505
maybe u need to reflash the rom using another recovery

did u check MD5 before flashing?
 
Sly955i
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by G72-8X View Post
maybe u need to reflash the rom using another recovery

did u check MD5 before flashing?
Trying the new version now will see how it goes when flashed, MD5 D checked before flashing also

Sent from my Gt-i9505
 
Sly955i
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyf79 View Post
What apps have you installed since boot up?

What recovery are you using?

Also try flashing the Faux GE mainline kernel again with a cache and dalvik wipe after.


If you have installed Adaway then try uninstalling it and let me know if it gets rid of the reboots.

I have some ideas for the reboots but need to rule certain things out as I go
Using newest Philz touch, restored apps using titanium backup did have adaway installed. Downloading new version now to try, will post back when done.

Sent from my Gt-i9505


Sent from my Gt-i9505
 
scottyf79
Old
#6  
scottyf79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 1,427
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Falkirk
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sly955i View Post
Using newest Philz touch, restored apps using titanium backup did have adaway installed. Downloading new version now to try, will post back when done.

Sent from my Gt-i9505


Sent from my Gt-i9505
Philz was fine for me......do not install Adaway and see how it goes over a few hours (you'll know quicker than that)

Then try Adaway and see if the rrs start again
-.-.- ^_^ -.-.-
Devices:
Asus Transformer TF101 - Android 4.3 Katkiss Rom

SGS4 i9505 GoldenEye KitKat Edition by @iB4STiD
AEL Kernel Power!

 
Sly955i
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyf79 View Post
Philz was fine for me......do not install Adaway and see how it goes over a few hours (you'll know quicker than that)

Then try Adaway and see if the rrs start again
Will do thanks, I will let ya know how I go

Sent from my Gt-i9505
 
Sly955i
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyf79 View Post
Philz was fine for me......do not install Adaway and see how it goes over a few hours (you'll know quicker than that)

Then try Adaway and see if the rrs start again
No reboots as yet, fingers crossed it doesn't happen. No adaway installed either

Sent from my Gt-i9505
The Following User Says Thank You to Sly955i For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scottyf79
Old
#9  
scottyf79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 1,427
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Falkirk
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sly955i View Post
No reboots as yet, fingers crossed it doesn't happen. No adaway installed either

Sent from my Gt-i9505
if it does then flash faux ge kernel again with a cache and dalvik wipe before reboot..... heres hoping the solution is something simple. ( i cant code or anything like that so it will need to be )
-.-.- ^_^ -.-.-
Devices:
Asus Transformer TF101 - Android 4.3 Katkiss Rom

SGS4 i9505 GoldenEye KitKat Edition by @iB4STiD
AEL Kernel Power!

The Following User Says Thank You to scottyf79 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sly955i
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
Using newest Philz touch, restored apps using titanium backup did have adaway installed. Downloading new version now to try, will post back when done.

Sent from my Gt-i9505
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes