5,595,964 Members 31,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HELP HTC One wont boot in recover or OS

Tip us?
 
pottemans
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Doorn
Unhappy HELP HTC One wont boot in recover or OS

Hi,
so today I tried flashing ARHD HD40.3 with cwm , so after It installed, it was stuck at the HTC logo with the red warnings on the
bottom.
So I tried booting in to recovery to restore my backup, but when i try to boot in cwm it is stuck for 1 second on a black screen with the version number of cwm on the bottom, and the it reboots..... So my Phone is unable to boot in the OS, AND unable to boot in CWM


Please someone help.

Thanks
Cuddle your phone, but never start a mariage with it....


Lovin my HTC One!
 
LibertyMarine
Old
#2  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 425
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pottemans View Post
Hi,
so today I tried flashing ARHD HD40.3 with cwm , so after It installed, it was stuck at the HTC logo with the red warnings on the
bottom.
So I tried booting in to recovery to restore my backup, but when i try to boot in cwm it is stuck for 1 second on a black screen with the version number of cwm on the bottom, and the it reboots..... So my Phone is unable to boot in the OS, AND unable to boot in CWM


Please someone help.

Thanks
try to boot into the bootloader... then plug it in to your PC
then go to FASTBOOT and wait until it's written: FASTBOOT USB
then type this command:

Code:
fastboot erase cache
then flash a new recovery:

Code:
fastboot flash recovery customrecoveryname.img
Then boot into your recovery...
Feel free to hit the thanks button if I helped
Remember - Quote or mention me if you expect an answer!
[GUIDE][FIX] Solve Bootloops and no OS on phone!

Proud owner of a 315p Explorer
The Following User Says Thank You to LibertyMarine For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pottemans
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Doorn
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMarine View Post
try to boot into the bootloader... then plug it in to your PC
then go to FASTBOOT and wait until it's written: FASTBOOT USB
then type this command:

Code:
fastboot erase cache
then flash a new recovery:

Code:
fastboot flash recovery customrecoveryname.img
Then boot into your recovery...

OMG first of all, thanks for helping me...


So when putt it in fastboot, it says FASTBOOT in red, not FASBOOTUSB...
Cuddle your phone, but never start a mariage with it....


Lovin my HTC One!
 
pottemans
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Doorn
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMarine View Post
try to boot into the bootloader... then plug it in to your PC
then go to FASTBOOT and wait until it's written: FASTBOOT USB
then type this command:

Code:
fastboot erase cache
then flash a new recovery:

Code:
fastboot flash recovery customrecoveryname.img
Then boot into your recovery...


And I donīt now anything about fastboot, adb and stuf.... SO PLEASE HELP ME
Cuddle your phone, but never start a mariage with it....


Lovin my HTC One!
 
clsA
Old
(Last edited by clsA; 14th December 2013 at 01:28 PM.)
#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 646
Posts: 2,454
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pottemans View Post
OMG first of all, thanks for helping me...


So when putt it in fastboot, it says FASTBOOT in red, not FASBOOTUSB...
plug the phone into the PC then it changes to fastboot USB

Quote:
Originally Posted by pottemans View Post
And I donīt now anything about fastboot, adb and stuf.... SO PLEASE HELP ME
I'll attach the fastboot / adb files, just extract to a folder called fastboot in your c:\
the commands he posted are done from command prompt from the folder where fastboot is

Edit: also did you update to TWRP 2.6.3.3 like the ARHD thread said to ?
Attached Files
File Type: zip adb_fastboot_drivers.zip - [Click for QR Code] (203.4 KB, 9 views)
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pottemans
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Doorn
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
plug the phone into the PC then it changes to fastboot USB


I'll attach the fastboot / adb files, just extract to a folder called fastboot in your c:\
the commands he posted are done from command prompt from the folder where fastboot is

Edit: also did you update to TWRP 2.6.3.3 like the ARHD thread said to ?
No, Thats the silly thing..... Can you bring me the TWRP 2.6.3.3 ZIP please


thanks
Cuddle your phone, but never start a mariage with it....


Lovin my HTC One!
 
clsA
Old
#7  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 646
Posts: 2,454
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pottemans View Post
No, Thats the silly thing..... Can you bring me the TWRP 2.6.3.3 ZIP please


thanks
I just posted it here for someone else
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0#post48475110
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
king_david43
Old
#8  
king_david43's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: West Palm Beach
Same thing happened to me. I extracted a boot.img from a kernel and flashed it in fastboot and it soft bricked it but I was able to get into the recovery after that and wipe everything and flash a rom again.
Lol I was panicking. I almost cried

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes