5,603,646 Members 36,861 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Downgrade from 4.3 to 4.2.2?

Tip us?
 
eltoffer
Old
#1  
eltoffer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 182
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Metepec

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Downgrade from 4.3 to 4.2.2?

I wanted to downgrade to this version but after successful flashing with flashtool the phone just bootloop after Sony logo any ideas? Bootloader is looked

Enviado desde mi C6906 usando Tapatalk 2
 
eclyptos
Old
#2  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 490
Posts: 2,538
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by eltoffer View Post
I wanted to downgrade to this version but after successful flashing with flashtool the phone just bootloop after Sony logo any ideas? Bootloader is looked

Enviado desde mi C6906 usando Tapatalk 2
Wrong FTF?
 
eltoffer
Old
#3  
eltoffer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 182
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Metepec

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
Wrong FTF?
Nop it is the right one

Enviado desde mi HTC One usando Tapatalk 2
 
eclyptos
Old
#4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 490
Posts: 2,538
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by eltoffer View Post
Nop it is the right one

Enviado desde mi HTC One usando Tapatalk 2
Are you sure? Did you wiped data, casche, appslog? Why you downgrade anyway?
 
eukaryote
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
Are you sure? Did you wiped data, casche, appslog? Why you downgrade anyway?
Because 4.3 currently doesn't have root.

Only way to downgrade is to wipe app data during flashtool.
 
eclyptos
Old
#6  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 490
Posts: 2,538
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by eukaryote View Post
Because 4.3 currently doesn't have root.

Only way to downgrade is to wipe app data during flashtool.
So switch off you phone and flash again the FTF, If you already did that you have download and try another one.
 
eltoffer
Old
#7  
eltoffer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 182
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Metepec

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eukaryote View Post
Because 4.3 currently doesn't have root.

Only way to downgrade is to wipe app data during flashtool.
I didnt know about wiping data, so didn't do that XD, will try later and report back

Enviado desde mi C6906 usando Tapatalk 2
 
LiquidNitrogen1412
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Bad Kreuznach
Quote:
Originally Posted by eukaryote View Post
Because 4.3 currently doesn't have root.

Only way to downgrade is to wipe app data during flashtool.
Why are you not use a custom 4.3 like the I Hackers v1.0 because it has Root.But do a clean installation like said in the Manual.Flash .534 with the Flashtool.Root ist best with Root by Bin4ry.Flash Dual Recovery and then you go to cwm make Full wipe and after that flash the Rom zip you choose and your good to go.

regards,
Nico
 
andymg350
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 175
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Stockton-On-Tees

 
DONATE TO ME
Isn't it mentioned in another thread that its recommended to flash to 257 from 290 first to avoid losing the imei then flash to 534?

Sent from my SGP311 using XDA Premium HD app
 
eltoffer
Old
#10  
eltoffer's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 182
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Metepec

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andymg350 View Post
Isn't it mentioned in another thread that its recommended to flash to 257 from 290 first to avoid losing the imei then flash to 534?

Sent from my SGP311 using XDA Premium HD app
Hmmmm i did so, directly from 290 to 534 and my IMEI is intact

Enviado desde mi HTC One usando Tapatalk 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes