5,593,876 Members 47,419 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HOWTO] Enable MobileData and ADD MORE in your Notification Panel [UPDATED 1-24-14]

Tip us?
 
Cbass15
Old
(Last edited by Cbass15; 24th January 2014 at 06:45 PM.)
#1  
Cbass15's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 1,093
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Carlisle, OH
Default [HOWTO] Enable MobileData and ADD MORE in your Notification Panel [UPDATED 1-24-14]

Hello I don't know about some of you guys, but I turn my MobileData off and on all day long.. And I noticed that there wasn't a toggle for data on the AT&T Variant of 4.3 so I did some research and I found out there is a way how to enable the MobileData toggle in the Notification Panel!

Here's how..

1. You'll want to download SQLite Editor from here... (http://d-h.st/MQD)

2. Then once the app opens and everything loads, you then want to scroll down until you see Settings storage click it.

3. Click "settings.db"

4. Click "system"

5. Now here is the tricky part your going to want to look for "notification_panel_active_app_list" NOT notification_panel_default_active_app_list

6. Long press on it and click "Edit Record"

7. Where it says value you'll see all your notification panel toggles..click all down and add "MobileData;"

8. Once you do that click save and reboot!

WIFIHOTSPOT:

Follow the same steps as above but Add "WiFiHotspot;" using the listed instructions no quotes and note the semicolon at the end. Also, its case-sensitive.

To add both mobile data and WiFi AP, it will look like this:

MobileData;WiFiHotspot;

Save, reboot, then add the toggles in settings. (thanks @taranis17)



IF YOU ARE GETTING THIS ERROR!!!

Please run TB restore fixer (link below), and try again as it SHOULD fix your problem.


LINKS

TB RESTORE FIXER
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ixerfree&hl=en


WANT 12 TOGGLES INSTEAD OF 10?

Another useful option here is:

notification_panel_active_number_of_apps

it can be set to a slightly larger number if there is not enough slots for all the switches you want (changed from 10 to 12 in my case). Both settings and the panel itself will reflect the change upon restart. (THANKS @avich)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-02-13-47-19.png
Views:	1338
Size:	57.4 KB
ID:	2489870  
“My wife told me last night I had to choose her or playing around on my phone...I told her why such an easy choice? Now which one do you think I chose?"
(Myself)
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to Cbass15 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Steve.99
Old
(Last edited by Steve.99; 2nd January 2014 at 07:39 PM.) Reason: Wrong screenshot...
#2  
Steve.99's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 70
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Hello I don't know about some of you guys, but I turn my MobileData off and on all day long.. And I noticed that there wasn't a toggle for data on the AT&T Variant of 4.3 so I did some research and I found out there is a way how to enable the MobileData toggle in the Notification Panel!

Here's how..

1. You'll want to download SQLite Editor from here... (http://d-h.st/MQD)

2. Then once the app opens and everything loads, you then want to scroll down until you see Settings storage click it.

3. Click "settings.db"

4. Click "system"

5. Now here is the tricky part your going to want to look for "notification_panel_active_app_list" NOT notification_panel_default_active_app_list

6. Long press on it and click "Edit Record"

7. Where it says value you'll see all your notification panel toggles..click all down and add "MobileData;"

8. Once you do that click save and reboot!
Thank for this!

I also wanted the ;WiFiHotspot; in my toggle and found this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2382496

Its video someone made for the S4 but it works perfect on the Note 2.

I am using Sky Note Air and it worked perfect!.
 
DoctorQMM
Old
#3  
DoctorQMM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 581
Posts: 1,030
Join Date: Feb 2011
Excellent... thanks. I used PowerToggles to add the missing MobileData toggle but your method is much cleaner.
 
Cbass15
Old
#4  
Cbass15's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 1,093
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Carlisle, OH
You guys are very welcome!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
“My wife told me last night I had to choose her or playing around on my phone...I told her why such an easy choice? Now which one do you think I chose?"
(Myself)
The Following User Says Thank You to Cbass15 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
menbaosusu
Old
#5  
menbaosusu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 70
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbass15 View Post
Hello I don't know about some of you guys, but I turn my MobileData off and on all day long.. And I noticed that there wasn't a toggle for data on the AT&T Variant of 4.3 so I did some research and I found out there is a way how to enable the MobileData toggle in the Notification Panel!

Here's how..

1. You'll want to download SQLite Editor from here... (http://d-h.st/MQD)

2. Then once the app opens and everything loads, you then want to scroll down until you see Settings storage click it.

3. Click "settings.db"

4. Click "system"

5. Now here is the tricky part your going to want to look for "notification_panel_active_app_list" NOT notification_panel_default_active_app_list

6. Long press on it and click "Edit Record"

7. Where it says value you'll see all your notification panel toggles..click all down and add "MobileData;"

8. Once you do that click save and reboot!
Thanks, you are a life saver..saves me the trouble to go through all the hoops to go data activated. Hmm I wonder what is the code for enabling the lock screen toggle.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk
Samsung Note 2 SGH-I317M JEDI ROM XP-20 TWRP recovery -> Ditto N3 3.1.2 LTE
Sony Xperia X10a AOSP JB 4.2.2
 
Cbass15
Old
#6  
Cbass15's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 1,093
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Carlisle, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by menbaosusu View Post
Thanks, you are a life saver..saves me the trouble to go through all the hoops to go data activated. Hmm I wonder what is the code for enabling the lock screen toggle.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk
What is the toggle called on the notification panel?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
“My wife told me last night I had to choose her or playing around on my phone...I told her why such an easy choice? Now which one do you think I chose?"
(Myself)
 
menbaosusu
Old
#7  
menbaosusu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 70
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbass15 View Post
What is the toggle called on the notification panel?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
Lock screen? Is the code case sensitive? Sorry I'm new to this.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 02:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:36 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2342370&page=8

I found more codes for the notification bar add on..but I haven't found lock screen yet.
Samsung Note 2 SGH-I317M JEDI ROM XP-20 TWRP recovery -> Ditto N3 3.1.2 LTE
Sony Xperia X10a AOSP JB 4.2.2
 
phantomas40
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jun 2008
Hello guys, is there a way to change the position of the soft keys? I want the back key in the first place

Enviado desde mi SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 usando Tapatalk 2
 
sweetboy02125
Old
#9  
sweetboy02125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 1,068
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomas40 View Post
Hello guys, is there a way to change the position of the soft keys? I want the back key in the first place

Enviado desde mi SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 usando Tapatalk 2
My thread, hope this help:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2021463
PHONE: AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note II
TABLETS: MS Surface Pro
Website: http://dannyandthoan.com

 
Flame Red
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 139
Join Date: Nov 2012
Is there a simple way to add others that I grew fond of under Lidroid 15 Toggle Mod, like Mobile Hot Spot, and Flash Light?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes