Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,543 Members 38,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No signal

Tip us?
 
crookx
Old
#1  
crookx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 168
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Default No signal

Recently got a used note 3 which is supposedly be unlocked. I tryed using my telus sim but it still no reception?
Model number:sm-n900
Baseband version: n900zcubmi3
Build number jjss15j.n900zcubmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
crookx
Old
#2  
crookx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 168
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Help?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
crookx
Old
#3  
crookx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 168
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
crookx
Old
#4  
crookx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 168
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Quote:
Originally Posted by crookx View Post
Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
It has box and everything? Dont think its stolen. Dont even think this phone was purchased from canada?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
alom5
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 713
Join Date: Dec 2010
Sounds like a stolen/reported missing phone

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
 
alom5
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 713
Join Date: Dec 2010
If the phone is locked to a network, it should ask for the code to unlock it. If it's not asking for that and just shows no signal.... Then the is definitely something fishy

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
 
crookx
Old
#7  
crookx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 168
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Found my problem. Ended up getting scammed for a fake clone note 3... Phone works on Rogers but not for telus. Having a real bad day!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes