LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No signal

OP crookx

11th January 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #1  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Recently got a used note 3 which is supposedly be unlocked. I tryed using my telus sim but it still no reception?
Model number:sm-n900
Baseband version: n900zcubmi3
Build number jjss15j.n900zcubmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #2  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Help?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #3  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #4  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crookx

Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

It has box and everything? Dont think its stolen. Dont even think this phone was purchased from canada?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Sounds like a stolen/reported missing phone

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
11th January 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
If the phone is locked to a network, it should ask for the code to unlock it. If it's not asking for that and just shows no signal.... Then the is definitely something fishy

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
22nd January 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #7  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Found my problem. Ended up getting scammed for a fake clone note 3... Phone works on Rogers but not for telus. Having a real bad day!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes