How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No signal

OP crookx

11th January 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #1  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Recently got a used note 3 which is supposedly be unlocked. I tryed using my telus sim but it still no reception?
Model number:sm-n900
Baseband version: n900zcubmi3
Build number jjss15j.n900zcubmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #2  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Help?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #3  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #4  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crookx

Csc:n9006chnbmj3

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

It has box and everything? Dont think its stolen. Dont even think this phone was purchased from canada?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th January 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Sounds like a stolen/reported missing phone

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
11th January 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
If the phone is locked to a network, it should ask for the code to unlock it. If it's not asking for that and just shows no signal.... Then the is definitely something fishy

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
22nd January 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #7  
crookx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Found my problem. Ended up getting scammed for a fake clone note 3... Phone works on Rogers but not for telus. Having a real bad day!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes