Post Reply

[SOLVED]"Sleep Of Death" mode after 10 seconds lights off/ locked screen

12th January 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #1  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
1,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
hi guys...
I've got my sensation on the second hands condition yesterday...
it's very cheap coz there's somethin error ( not sure it's hw or sw problem )

like the title said, power turned off it self after 10 seconds lights off/ locked screen...
I can't do anything after that except pull the battery out n put it again for turning on...

but if I plug in the USB cable/ charge it with "always wake" screen, it never died as a normal...

if I try to factory reset then remove the SIM card n SD Card or in Air plane mode, it's working fine w/o any problem...
but when I put the SIM card n activate mobile data, the problem just appear...

do anyone had ever this problem? is it sw or hw problem?
I wanted try another ROMs but my motherboard is kinda new/ replaced, i can't unlock the bootloader n install custom recovery...

yes, I knew there's a guide for me to do S-OFF by ganeshp. but always failed on wire-trick ( program can't read the phone coz QHSUSB_DLOAD driver not found ). I'm using Windows xp and 7 to execute...

so, that's my problem, I hope I will get any solution in here soon...

best regards
yayakuya

--edit--update--

Now while i'm S-OFF and 4EXT recovery installed, then i try to flash custom ROM to see if it made any changes...
trying ViperS JB with Sense 4+ and CM11 by Android123456
Seems like the SOD still persist on my Sensation

Got another Tip, i will try to flash with stock RUU
will edit this post, when i was finish with it.... ==> didn't working... still persist...

--edit--update 2--


my guess, there's something happens to the radio, SIM card connector or similarly... coz when on flight mode, SOD doesn't came up...

for temp fix, i'm using Cpu Wake app from store...
problem was gone, but i think new problem shown up...
battery drain faster... setup the cpu for 197~972MHz
cpu can't reach the deep sleep, but while screen off, cpu idle
running on lowest frequency ( 197MHz ) on CM11

--edit--Solved--

Finally it's over...
but only by an accident...
this is what i've done:
1. Flash ViperS 5.0 ROM with Sense 5 > No, SoD still remains...
2. On that ROM installed, i perform some experiments by flash another Kernels on here...
3. Wipe boot with Powerful Kernel Reset > flash Sultan-kernel-r18-Sense-Aroma.zip > reboot > Stucked at boot animation
4. Wipe boot with Powerful Kernel Reset > flash TYD_Kernel_test4.1.9.zip > reboot > Stucked at boot splash
5. Wipe boot with Powerful Kernel Reset > Advance Restore backed up boot > reboot > Test it > Wallaa....

I can going into Deep Sleep without SoD for now!!!

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-19-18-25-52.png
Views:	173
Size:	209.2 KB
ID:	2525698  
Last edited by yayakuya; 19th January 2014 at 12:56 PM. Reason: Solved
12th January 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #2  
ashkan-khatar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IRAN - Kordestan
Thanks Meter: 781
 
2,192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi;

Your phone goes into Deep Sleep mode actually, not powered off, and it does not wake up anymore. Sure try with another ROM and kernel.

About S-off, install the latest HTC USB drivers proper for your Windows version first.


SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.
The Following User Says Thank You to ashkan-khatar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #3  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
1,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashkan-khatar

Hi;

Your phone goes into Deep Sleep mode actually, not powered off, and it does not wake up anymore. Sure try with another ROM and kernel.

About S-off, install the latest HTC USB drivers proper for your Windows version first.


SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.

I was thinking that too...
my phone goes into deep sleep...

abt newest driver, could you please provide me to the link?
I have HTCDriver3.0.0.007.exe is it older one?

thanks for your info.
12th January 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,080
 
7,000 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yayakuya

I was thinking that too...
my phone goes into deep sleep...

abt newest driver, could you please provide me to the link?
I have HTCDriver3.0.0.007.exe is it older one?

thanks for your info.

see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rzr86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #5  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
1,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

see here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396

is there any else way to prevent deep sleep as im doing so hard for s-off with my windows pc...
trying lots of third party apps can't even fix it...
thanks
13th January 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #6  
ashkan-khatar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IRAN - Kordestan
Thanks Meter: 781
 
2,192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yayakuya

is there any else way to prevent deep sleep as im doing so hard for s-off with my windows pc...
trying lots of third party apps can't even fix it...
thanks

Prevent deep sleep?! It'll eat your battery like hell. Don't ever think about it.
Why don't you install a custom ROM and kernel? Having s-off is not necessary for that, unlocking your bootloader and rooting your current ROM suffices.


SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.
16th January 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #7  
nlooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nis
Thanks Meter: 611
 
2,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Is it that hard to try with the new battery?
16th January 2014, 09:02 AM   |  #8  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
1,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nlooooo

Is it that hard to try with the new battery?

yes, in here indeed that so hard to found that the original battery....
will try it when it's possible to get...
i won't bet with non-original one....
16th January 2014, 12:17 PM   |  #9  
nlooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nis
Thanks Meter: 611
 
2,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I have some Hinorx crap that actually performs very well.
16th January 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #10  
yayakuya's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag C:\Earth\Asia\Indonesia\Tangerang
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
1,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nlooooo

I have some Hinorx crap that actually performs very well.

excuse me???
Hinorx what???

you mean this:
http://www.kupindo.com/Baterije/1027...HinorX-2050mAh
Last edited by yayakuya; 16th January 2014 at 01:25 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes