FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?
13th January 2014, 01:10 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?


it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.
13th January 2014, 01:46 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjoostema

it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726
13th January 2014, 02:28 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 844
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven
13th January 2014, 02:31 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven

Would hyper drive Work?
13th January 2014, 11:51 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 844
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

Would hyper drive Work?

yes, as long as you flash the correct one for safestrap and load kernel module afterwardf. Plenty of info in hyperdrive threads
13th January 2014, 04:45 AM |#7  
kfres39389's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hyperspace works great on my SCH-I545 running MK2 with Safestrap. Not much else will work with Safestrap. If you find yourself soft bricked, use the stock image that you flash with Odin. You'll find yourself unrooted; but you can easily root again with the install.bat found in the forums.

Also, Hyperdrive comes with several useful tweaks that not only speed up your device, but also make it look very nice.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes