FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Verizon GS4 Pure Google Rom

13th January 2014, 12:55 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?
13th January 2014, 01:10 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?


it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.
13th January 2014, 01:46 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjoostema

it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726
13th January 2014, 02:28 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 843
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven
13th January 2014, 02:31 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven

Would hyper drive Work?
13th January 2014, 11:51 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 843
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

Would hyper drive Work?

yes, as long as you flash the correct one for safestrap and load kernel module afterwardf. Plenty of info in hyperdrive threads
13th January 2014, 04:45 AM |#7  
kfres39389's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hyperspace works great on my SCH-I545 running MK2 with Safestrap. Not much else will work with Safestrap. If you find yourself soft bricked, use the stock image that you flash with Odin. You'll find yourself unrooted; but you can easily root again with the install.bat found in the forums.

Also, Hyperdrive comes with several useful tweaks that not only speed up your device, but also make it look very nice.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes