Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

Can we resize partitions

13th January 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 862
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Ok so recently after breaking my samsung vibrant I was using my nexus one until lo got my one s and I'm wondering if we can resize partitions like I could on the nexus one because I would like to give some of the extra system and cache partition space to sdcard. Because aposp Roms use a little less than half of the system partition and android doesn't use the cache partition hardly at all since 4.0 so we could take 200mb from there and leave cache with 50mb and get an extra close to 1.5gb to either data or sdcard. I personally think it's just a wast of space that could be used for other things. Because I personally will problebly never run sense unless we get a kitkat build of it


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
15th January 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
ville
hi
why my one s usually have some reboot????????
15th January 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #3  
twist3d0n3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
lol
18th January 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Only way is to update to hboot 2.16 and then all if the storage space is basically available for everything. Now I don't run out of space for music and videos anymore.

Maximushd 10.0 Rom for or Source v2.1 Rom I think are the two most stable roms that work with this hboot

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
29th January 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #5  
ThatOneKidRobby's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 350Rocket

Only way is to update to hboot 2.16 and then all if the storage space is basically available for everything. Now I don't run out of space for music and videos anymore.

Maximushd 10.0 Rom for or Source v2.1 Rom I think are the two most stable roms that work with this hboot

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app

Do you know how to update to hboot 2.16? My phone is S-Off and has SuperCID. i was wondering if updating hboot would give me back 4gb of memory i lost when i installed MaximusHD. I am now back on stock 4.1.1 and would just like all of my phone's memory back.
24th January 2014, 07:34 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 862
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Not doing hboot2.16 since I prefer aosp but to get a better idea of what I mean go look up blackrose hboot n1. And wrong thread for why your one s usually reboots lol problebly some **** you installed


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
581 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I used black rose on my n1. Nothing like that for the one s unfortunately.

Sent from my beat up HTC One S
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes