Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can we resize partitions

OP cannondaleV2000

13th January 2014, 06:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 924
 
1,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Ok so recently after breaking my samsung vibrant I was using my nexus one until lo got my one s and I'm wondering if we can resize partitions like I could on the nexus one because I would like to give some of the extra system and cache partition space to sdcard. Because aposp Roms use a little less than half of the system partition and android doesn't use the cache partition hardly at all since 4.0 so we could take 200mb from there and leave cache with 50mb and get an extra close to 1.5gb to either data or sdcard. I personally think it's just a wast of space that could be used for other things. Because I personally will problebly never run sense unless we get a kitkat build of it


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
15th January 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
ville
hi
why my one s usually have some reboot????????
15th January 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #3  
twist3d0n3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
lol
18th January 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Only way is to update to hboot 2.16 and then all if the storage space is basically available for everything. Now I don't run out of space for music and videos anymore.

Maximushd 10.0 Rom for or Source v2.1 Rom I think are the two most stable roms that work with this hboot

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
29th January 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #5  
ThatOneKidRobby's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 350Rocket

Only way is to update to hboot 2.16 and then all if the storage space is basically available for everything. Now I don't run out of space for music and videos anymore.

Maximushd 10.0 Rom for or Source v2.1 Rom I think are the two most stable roms that work with this hboot

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app

Do you know how to update to hboot 2.16? My phone is S-Off and has SuperCID. i was wondering if updating hboot would give me back 4gb of memory i lost when i installed MaximusHD. I am now back on stock 4.1.1 and would just like all of my phone's memory back.
24th January 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 924
 
1,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Not doing hboot2.16 since I prefer aosp but to get a better idea of what I mean go look up blackrose hboot n1. And wrong thread for why your one s usually reboots lol problebly some **** you installed


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 01:03 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I used black rose on my n1. Nothing like that for the one s unfortunately.

Sent from my beat up HTC One S
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes