FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] can anyone tell me why i cant flash ANY files except firmware.zip???

15th January 2014, 04:36 AM |#1  
OP Member
Flag Reidsville
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
i cant flash recovery, rom, kernel, radio, or ANYTHING els other than firmware....unlucky for me i dont have a recovery accessible at the moment but i did...not that it helps me now...im not sure where i went wrong...was trying to improve my radio...but at the moment all i can do is boot into RUU and bootloader?!? any suggestions? i have searched up, down, and sideways (both ways) . I keep getting remote not allowed error when trying to fastboot recovery
Last edited by stephenculkin6277; 15th January 2014 at 04:45 AM. Reason: added info
15th January 2014, 04:41 AM |#2  
sdamark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fountain Hills, AZ.
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stephenculkin6277

i cant flash recovery, rom, kernel, radio, or ANYTHING els other than firmware....unlucky for me i dont have a recovery accessible at the moment but i did...not that it helps me now...im not sure where i went wrong...was trying to improve my radio...but at the moment all i can do is boot into RUU and bootloader?!? any suggestions? i have searched up, down, and sideways (both ways)

Need more information.
Are you unlocked, S-on or S-off?
Is the device rooted?

Hard to help with the information at hand.


If you can boot into android, go to play store, download GOO.Manager and "install open recovery script." That should get you a working TWRP recovery.
Last edited by sdamark; 15th January 2014 at 04:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sdamark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 04:48 AM |#3  
OP Member
Flag Reidsville
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
i am showing s-off with cid 11111111 rooted with rum runner....but im not sure what my current status is with since the crap hit the fan
15th January 2014, 04:51 AM |#4  
sdamark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fountain Hills, AZ.
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stephenculkin6277

i am showing s-off with cid 11111111 rooted with rum runner....but im not sure what my current status is with since the crap hit the fan

Check in bootloader, See if you're still Unlocked S-off.

If so you can re-install a recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to sdamark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 04:53 AM |#5  
OP Member
Flag Reidsville
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
i now have the tampered flag and showing re-locked...but it was showing re-locked when i last had a successful recovery/rom running

is my bootloader in fact re-locked ( im guessing the reason i keep getting remote not allowed)
i cant seem to find an unlock method that will work... HTCDEV = no good / cant run apk for obvious reasons ( cant boot my baby lol)
Last edited by stephenculkin6277; 15th January 2014 at 05:02 AM. Reason: added info
15th January 2014, 05:05 AM |#6  
sdamark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fountain Hills, AZ.
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stephenculkin6277

i now have the tampered flag and showing re-locked...but it was showing re-locked when i last had a successful recovery/rom running

Well there's your problem.
Might want to ask someone here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293919
Or, over in the Rumrunnner thread.

Might be a simple command in adb to re-unlock, not sure.

We are out of my realm of knowledge at this point. Sorry I can''t be of more help. Good luck, I hope you get it figured out.
The Following User Says Thank You to sdamark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 05:01 AM |#7  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
Donate to Me
More
All you gotta do is rerun rumrunner.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thayl0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 05:05 AM |#8  
OP Member
Flag Reidsville
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
that gives me an error as if i dont have debugging enabled
15th January 2014, 05:09 AM |#9  
sdamark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fountain Hills, AZ.
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0

All you gotta do is rerun rumrunner.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for chiming in thayl0,
The Following User Says Thank You to sdamark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 05:14 AM |#10  
OP Member
Flag Reidsville
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
like i said, the ONLY thing i can successfully flash is firmware which is what i dont understand . if i can flash that , wth not recovery? btw im trying to flash recovery clockworkmod 6.0.4.5 . could i be trying to flash a recovery not compatible with firmware?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes