Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG G2 Reboots into Twrp HELP!!!

OP neon_g2

18th January 2014, 02:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I tried restore from a backup but it just reboots back into TWRP.. HELP!!!
18th January 2014, 02:31 AM   |  #2  
tdevaughn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Statesville NC
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
18th January 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdevaughn

And you accepted the latest ota. I bet

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?
18th January 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #4  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los angeles
Thanks Meter: 174
 
690 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neon_g2

Sadly Yes..... so will restoring using LG Flash tool help?

There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try
18th January 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbleTea

There's a link in the android development section that is a fix....if you want to try

I don't care if it will break the root, as long as it fixes it so Yeah I'll like to try.
18th January 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #6  
Camoxjeep's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Go here and use the no ADB access section. worked like a charm for me yesterday. tool about 1 minute. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes