Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Will rooting MJ6 with Kingo give Knox 0x0?

18th January 2014, 07:51 AM |#1  
vinokirk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag England
Thanks Meter: 185
 
1,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
I'm on the MJ6 software. If I were to use Kingo, would my Knox still be 0x0?
Last edited by vinokirk; 18th January 2014 at 08:02 AM.
18th January 2014, 07:53 AM |#2  
Killberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 482
 
1,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Nope, from what i read it will trip knox.

hit 'thanks' if i helped you
SM-N9005 0x0 X-Note7 ML2
XDA Developers 4 premium app
18th January 2014, 07:53 AM |#3  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,529
 
3,723 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Think the exploit was closed after MJ3 - so don't think it works... I may be wrong however
18th January 2014, 11:39 AM |#4  
vinokirk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag England
Thanks Meter: 185
 
1,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Think the exploit was closed after MJ3 - so don't think it works... I may be wrong however

Damn! Stuck without root then

Might just **** Knox off.
18th January 2014, 03:25 PM |#5  
vinokirk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag England
Thanks Meter: 185
 
1,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Yeah, installed CF Auto root
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes