Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]Cant Use Cutom ROM

OP .PaNiNi.

26th January 2014, 01:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I rooted my phone for the second time and before I could instal custom ROMS and now I cannot.

Can anyone explain why? Or knows why?
26th January 2014, 01:50 AM   |  #2  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,718
 
6,694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
You need to post more info man. Firmware version, bootloader version ect....

☞ Sent from here☜🙈🙉🙊
The Following User Says Thank You to baseballfanz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
4.2.2
M919NUVUEMK5
Stock ROM
TWRP Recovery
Rooted with this method - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uo38Fy-GYuU

I did exactly as the video says (I have done it before and worked fine) and After getting root I cant install custom ROMS.
It doesnt give me any error message, it just stays on the boot screen.

any other info needed?
26th January 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #4  
Misterjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, California
Thanks Meter: 3,120
 
5,376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up re: wrong rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by .PaNiNi.

4.2.2
M919NUVUEMK5
Stock ROM
TWRP Recovery
Rooted with this method - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uo38Fy-GYuU

I did exactly as the video says (I have done it before and worked fine) and After getting root I cant install custom ROMS.
It doesnt give me any error message, it just stays on the boot screen.

any other info needed?

You did not follow the instructions on that video very well at all.
In the video it shows the stock Samsung M919 MDL rom and you
flashed or are trying to flash the MK5 rom which is not the stock
official MDL rom for the Tmobile MDL M919 phone.

You need to go to http://SamMobile.com and download the official
stock MDL M919 firmware and Odin flash it in the PDA slot of odin.

Then you need to root the phone by odin flashing the cf-autoroot.
Once that's done you need to flash a custom recovery like TWRP
or CWM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Misterjunky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterjunky

You did not follow the instructions on that video very well at all.
In the video it shows the stock Samsung M919 MDL rom and you
flashed or are trying to flash the MK5 rom which is not the stock
official MDL rom for the Tmobile MDL M919 phone.

You need to go to http://SamMobile.com and download the official
stock MDL M919 firmware and Odin flash it in the PDA slot of odin.

Then you need to root the phone by odin flashing the cf-autoroot.
Once that's done you need to flash a custom recovery like TWRP
or CWM.

When I go to the site and check for my firmware it gives me this info


Latest firmware info

SGH-M919N null

PDA: M919NUVUEMK5

CSC: M919NTMBEMK5

MODEM: M919NUVUEMK5

Added: 2013-12-17


Also, I have done that method before and it worked perfect.
26th January 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #6  
lordcheeto03's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Thanks Meter: 558
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .PaNiNi.

When I go to the site and check for my firmware it gives me this info


Latest firmware info

SGH-M919N null

PDA: M919NUVUEMK5

CSC: M919NTMBEMK5

MODEM: M919NUVUEMK5

Added: 2013-12-17


Also, I have done that method before and it worked perfect.

So your device is the M919N or V and not the standard US T-Mobile M919?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes