Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] xperİa s hard brİcked!just red lİght and qhusb_dload

OP tolga29

26th January 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
XPERİA S HARD BRİCKED!JUST RED LİGHT AND QHUSB_DLOAD
my xperia s lost drm keys and hard bricked.please help me :\ Many people are having this problem.Please help me :\
28th January 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolga29

XPERİA S HARD BRİCKED!JUST RED LİGHT AND QHUSB_DLOAD
my xperia s lost drm keys and hard bricked.please help me :\ Many people are having this problem.Please help me :\

Did you tried to unlock your bootloader or tried to flash another person's TA image?

What exactly did you do that caused that?

If you tried to flash a different TA, then I think only Sony can fix that...
29th January 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by intoxic8

Did you tried to unlock your bootloader or tried to flash another person's TA image?

What exactly did you do that caused that?

If you tried to flash a different TA, then I think only Sony can fix that...

My phone is over warranty :\ What should I do ?
31st January 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by intoxic8

Did you tried to unlock your bootloader or tried to flash another person's TA image?

What exactly did you do that caused that?

If you tried to flash a different TA, then I think only Sony can fix that...

You sure about only sony can fix that?
If that's true, sony can restore our DRM Keys and bring bravia engine back! Am i write?

Sent from my LT26ii using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to darknessmc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by darknessmc

You sure about only sony can fix that?
If that's true, sony can restore our DRM Keys and bring bravia engine back! Am i write?

Sent from my LT26ii using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You'll hard brick your phone if you restore another person's TA, that's what I gather reading around in this forum.

Sony can fix that but they'll probably charge you a lot if it's no longer under warranty, they'll just probably change the board and along with it a new drm keys.

I might be wrong about this you know...
The Following User Says Thank You to intoxic8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by intoxic8

You'll hard brick your phone if you restore another person's TA, that's what I gather reading around in this forum.

Sony can fix that but they'll probably charge you a lot if it's no longer under warranty, they'll just probably change the board and along with it a new drm keys.

I might be wrong about this you know...

motherboard replacement is the only solution
2nd February 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
the best you can do is to bring the device to a Sony Center and have if fix there.
having no warranty doesnt mean they are no longer going to fix your phone, they will but it comes with a charge..
The Following User Says Thank You to rieljames For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #8  
yazid007's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
You press power and volume up a few seconds, if not help, try to pick battery.It helped me. Sorry for my English

Odoslané zo Žabofónu :P
29th January 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
What version of Windows are you using?
29th January 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scenic1111

What version of Windows are you using?

windows 8.1
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
xperİa s hard brİcked
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes