FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
XPERİA S HARD BRİCKED!JUST RED LİGHT AND QHUSB_DLOAD
my xperia s lost drm keys and hard bricked.please help me :\ Many people are having this problem.Please help me :\
28th January 2014, 09:05 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolga29

XPERİA S HARD BRİCKED!JUST RED LİGHT AND QHUSB_DLOAD
my xperia s lost drm keys and hard bricked.please help me :\ Many people are having this problem.Please help me :\

Did you tried to unlock your bootloader or tried to flash another person's TA image?

What exactly did you do that caused that?

If you tried to flash a different TA, then I think only Sony can fix that...
29th January 2014, 04:56 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by intoxic8

Did you tried to unlock your bootloader or tried to flash another person's TA image?

What exactly did you do that caused that?

If you tried to flash a different TA, then I think only Sony can fix that...

My phone is over warranty :\ What should I do ?
31st January 2014, 04:27 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by intoxic8

Did you tried to unlock your bootloader or tried to flash another person's TA image?

What exactly did you do that caused that?

If you tried to flash a different TA, then I think only Sony can fix that...

You sure about only sony can fix that?
If that's true, sony can restore our DRM Keys and bring bravia engine back! Am i write?

Sent from my LT26ii using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to darknessmc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 02:18 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darknessmc

You sure about only sony can fix that?
If that's true, sony can restore our DRM Keys and bring bravia engine back! Am i write?

Sent from my LT26ii using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You'll hard brick your phone if you restore another person's TA, that's what I gather reading around in this forum.

Sony can fix that but they'll probably charge you a lot if it's no longer under warranty, they'll just probably change the board and along with it a new drm keys.

I might be wrong about this you know...
The Following User Says Thank You to intoxic8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 11:22 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by intoxic8

You'll hard brick your phone if you restore another person's TA, that's what I gather reading around in this forum.

Sony can fix that but they'll probably charge you a lot if it's no longer under warranty, they'll just probably change the board and along with it a new drm keys.

I might be wrong about this you know...

motherboard replacement is the only solution
2nd February 2014, 09:12 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
the best you can do is to bring the device to a Sony Center and have if fix there.
having no warranty doesnt mean they are no longer going to fix your phone, they will but it comes with a charge..
The Following User Says Thank You to rieljames For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 10:11 PM |#8  
yazid007's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
You press power and volume up a few seconds, if not help, try to pick battery.It helped me. Sorry for my English

Odoslané zo Žabofónu :P
29th January 2014, 09:41 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
What version of Windows are you using?
29th January 2014, 04:47 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scenic1111

What version of Windows are you using?

windows 8.1
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
xperİa s hard brİcked
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes