BitSyko Project Aims to Increase Your Control

The Layers project has been gaining traction at an impressive rate as an easy, … more

Vikaura Screen: Use Your Android to Customize Your World

Vikaura is another hot Kickstarter item building momentum online. This time the idea … more

Neon’s Colors Theme For Android L

This CyanogenMod 12 theme by XDA Recognized Themernitinvaidbrings some really nice looking colors to … more

Galaxy Note Edge Panel Themes

Follow this link to find themes from your favorite sports teams, video games, companies, and more for your lock … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Having a major issue with the rom V5. Please help!

OP teamdaddyz

29th January 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hi to All members,

I flashed V5 rom by Anirudhks. But When i dial and call, the phone reboots. It was working perfectly with the stock rom. Please help me i`m already very frustrated.

Also, my external SD card is not detected. If anyone knows the fixes please help me i`ll be very grateful to you.

Thank you.
29th January 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #2  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag V-Town
Thanks Meter: 509
 
1,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teamdaddyz

Hi to All members,

I flashed V5 rom by Anirudhks. But When i dial and call, the phone reboots. It was working perfectly with the stock rom. Please help me i`m already very frustrated.

Also, my external SD card is not detected. If anyone knows the fixes please help me i`ll be very grateful to you.

Thank you.

Did you flash your modem?
And are you sure you flashed V5 and not the new V6 test build?

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
29th January 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by esimon311

Did you flash your modem?
And are you sure you flashed V5 and not the new V6 test build?

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"

Yes i have flashed modem and signals are working fine. And yes it is v5 rom.
29th January 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #4  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag V-Town
Thanks Meter: 509
 
1,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried sipping and reflashing,,,
That would be my only suggestion.

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
29th January 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by esimon311

Have you tried sipping and reflashing,,,
That would be my only suggestion.

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"

I didn't get Sipping?

Do you mean i re-flash v5 rom? I did it many times but all in vain.
29th January 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #6  
esimon311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag V-Town
Thanks Meter: 509
 
1,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Lol auto correct. Suppose to say full wipe. Well I'm fresh out if ideas. Sorry.

"Klaatu Barada Nikto"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes