Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Delete knox with no root needed

OP wada7o

29th January 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
To delete knox you just need to activate it which will ask you to set up a pin code, entering this pin code 20 wrong times will force your system to delete knox

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
29th January 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Markham
Thanks Meter: 59
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wada7o

To delete knox you just need to activate it which will ask you to set up a pin code, entering this pin code 20 wrong times will force your system to delete knox

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

lol actually?

anyone know if its true? xD
29th January 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Lol sounds like crazy talk to me. But again, I have seen many crazy things would be awesome if it was true.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
29th January 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Yeah the app itself might turn off, but not the counter in recovery.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
30th January 2014, 10:43 AM   |  #5  
hackma1990's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
It doesn't make sense..

Sent from GT-N7100 using XDA
30th January 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackma1990

It doesn't make sense..

Sent from GT-N7100 using XDA

It makes all the sense try it your self

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes