ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] can jb gaps work on a cm11 kit kat

OP redtrinstar

30th January 2014, 02:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
i have a vivid running cm11 from albinoman887 but i dont have the gaps nor can i ask for them since im a noob to this forum will jb gaps from cm10.2 work on it, i dont want to flash it and crash my phone again so im asking before im forced to try it
30th January 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #2  
projectisaac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrinstar

i have a vivid running cm11 from albinoman887 but i dont have the gaps nor can i ask for them since im a noob to this forum will jb gaps from cm10.2 work on it, i dont want to flash it and crash my phone again so im asking before im forced to try it

I'm not sure, but I'd bet that it would not work. CyanogenMod has some gapps available:
http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Google_Apps
(make sure to pick the correct gapps!)

If that doesn't end up working, just reply and tell me, and if you don't mind waiting for a little bit, I can upload the 12-30-2013 modular-mini gapps for 4.4.2 android to a file hosting site for you.
30th January 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #3  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 660
 
2,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtrinstar

i have a vivid running cm11 from albinoman887 but i dont have the gaps nor can i ask for them since im a noob to this forum will jb gaps from cm10.2 work on it, i dont want to flash it and crash my phone again so im asking before im forced to try it

No No 1000 times No

Use Google... Or search on XDA for links...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
31st January 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #4  
stuffed_tiger's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rignfool

No No 1000 times No

Use Google... Or search on XDA for links...

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk

Can we not post a link to the PA GApps? Those are the ones I used and they never failed me.
1st February 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #5  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 660
 
2,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuffed_tiger

Can we not post a link to the PA GApps? Those are the ones I used and they never failed me.

Yes... You can... I was too lazy to Google the answer and post a link...

DIY

Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
7th May 2014, 02:48 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
i found the link to the PAGaps and they work fine im following the nightlies now and starting to understand android better , havent tried anything that dumb since and yes i did flash and yes it came to a complete hault in the recovery had to ruu , root , then run cm11 again for about 2 days before i got the pa gapps now im on the latest build and running blink feed even though i cant get the facebook for sense apk to work with it but hey runs great otherwise thanks for the help though
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes