Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Q> About CM-11

OP Elucidator21

30th January 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #1  
Elucidator21's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Padova,Veneto
Thanks Meter: 13
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hello Gud Pm/Am

Can ask something? Do i have to use the latest CWM before flashing this CM-11 Android Kitkat 4.4.2 or
or can I use my current CWM? my current CWM is v6.0.3.5

I'm using Samsung S2 plus I9105P rooted 4.2.2 version

Thanks in advance
30th January 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #2  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lelystad
Thanks Meter: 4,715
 
4,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elucidator21

Hello Gud Pm/Am

Can ask something? Do i have to use the latest CWM before flashing this CM-11 Android Kitkat 4.4.2 or
or can I use my current CWM? my current CWM is v6.0.3.5

I'm using Samsung S2 plus I9105P rooted 4.2.2 version

Thanks in advance

you can flash with 6.0.3.5
The Following User Says Thank You to safariking For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #3  
Elucidator21's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Padova,Veneto
Thanks Meter: 13
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Thumbs up thanks
Thank you... is there a clitch? If I flash CM 11?

Thanks in advance
30th January 2014, 01:03 PM   |  #4  
Elucidator21's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Padova,Veneto
Thanks Meter: 13
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Post spelling
Thank you... is there a glitch? If I flash CM 11?

Thanks in advance...
30th January 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elucidator21

Thank you... is there a glitch? If I flash CM 11?

Thanks in advance...

Some people have glitches others don't
Just flash and check.
The Following User Says Thank You to ptothej For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #6  
CoolDevelopment's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 1,616
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptothej

Some people have glitches others don't
Just flash and check.

If you flash my current kernel adnd have zram enabled, you get glitches
The Following User Says Thank You to CoolDevelopment For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #7  
vahid8910's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag south park
Thanks Meter: 19
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptothej

Some people have glitches others don't
Just flash and check.

hi, sorry i quoted you but do you know anyone who just flashed cm11 and no custom kernel from other threads and had glitch?
30th January 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #8  
vahid8910's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag south park
Thanks Meter: 19
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elucidator21

Thank you... is there a clitch? If I flash CM 11?

Thanks in advance

in cm11 i don't think you or anyone else would have glitches. glitches are related to custom kernel which devs already explained it.
The Following User Says Thank You to vahid8910 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes