Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,870 Members 49,415 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Q> About CM-11

Tip us?
 
Elucidator21
Old
#1  
Elucidator21's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Padova,Veneto
Post [Q] Q> About CM-11

Hello Gud Pm/Am

Can ask something? Do i have to use the latest CWM before flashing this CM-11 Android Kitkat 4.4.2 or
or can I use my current CWM? my current CWM is v6.0.3.5

I'm using Samsung S2 plus I9105P rooted 4.2.2 version

Thanks in advance
 
safariking
Old
#2  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4409
Posts: 4,130
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lelystad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elucidator21 View Post
Hello Gud Pm/Am

Can ask something? Do i have to use the latest CWM before flashing this CM-11 Android Kitkat 4.4.2 or
or can I use my current CWM? my current CWM is v6.0.3.5

I'm using Samsung S2 plus I9105P rooted 4.2.2 version

Thanks in advance
you can flash with 6.0.3.5
Stockrom's we like stock powerfull and better than ever!

StockROM's Series



Devices:

Tablets: Qware Pro 2 Galaxy Tab 8.9 Yarvik Tablet Galaxy Tab 3 7.0" (Currently)
Phones: Galaxy mini Galaxy Gio Iphone 3G Galaxy S (I9000) Nokia Lumia 610 Huawei ascend Y300 Galaxy S2 Plus (Currently)
Laptop: Compaq Presario CQ56 Toshiba Satellite C855-255
Watch: Sony Smartwatch 2
The Following User Says Thank You to safariking For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Elucidator21
Old
#3  
Elucidator21's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Padova,Veneto
Thumbs up thanks

Thank you... is there a clitch? If I flash CM 11?

Thanks in advance
 
Elucidator21
Old
#4  
Elucidator21's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 99
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Padova,Veneto
Post spelling

Thank you... is there a glitch? If I flash CM 11?

Thanks in advance...
 
ptothej
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 375
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elucidator21 View Post
Thank you... is there a glitch? If I flash CM 11?

Thanks in advance...
Some people have glitches others don't
Just flash and check.
The Following User Says Thank You to ptothej For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CoolDevelopment
Old
#6  
CoolDevelopment's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1491
Posts: 852
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Cologne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptothej View Post
Some people have glitches others don't
Just flash and check.
If you flash my current kernel adnd have zram enabled, you get glitches
The Following User Says Thank You to CoolDevelopment For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vahid8910
Old
#7  
vahid8910's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 107
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: south park
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptothej View Post
Some people have glitches others don't
Just flash and check.
hi, sorry i quoted you but do you know anyone who just flashed cm11 and no custom kernel from other threads and had glitch?
 
vahid8910
Old
#8  
vahid8910's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 107
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: south park
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elucidator21 View Post
Thank you... is there a clitch? If I flash CM 11?

Thanks in advance
in cm11 i don't think you or anyone else would have glitches. glitches are related to custom kernel which devs already explained it.
The Following User Says Thank You to vahid8910 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes