FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Missing the system update button

30th January 2014, 09:55 PM |#1  
kclive's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ironton, Mn
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Is anyone else missing the button to do a manual OTA update? I have searched and searched all over in my phone's settings and have not found it anywhere. Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks
30th January 2014, 09:59 PM |#2  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 730
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kclive

Is anyone else missing the button to do a manual OTA update? I have searched and searched all over in my phone's settings and have not found it anywhere. Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks

look under settings general about phone
30th January 2014, 10:18 PM |#3  
kclive's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ironton, Mn
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

look under settings general about phone

I did. It isn't there. Could this be due to the fact it is rooted and running a custom rom?
30th January 2014, 10:19 PM |#4  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 730
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kclive

I did. It isn't there. Could this be due to the fact it is rooted and running a custom rom?

yes more custom rom than root
Last edited by jerrycoffman45; 30th January 2014 at 10:22 PM.
30th January 2014, 10:26 PM |#5  
kclive's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ironton, Mn
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

yes more custom rom than root

After rebooting my phone I checked again and it is there, but now when I press on it to check it nothing happens. Not sure what is going on. I am running the Dynamic Rom 2.0 if that makes any difference
30th January 2014, 10:30 PM |#6  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 730
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kclive

After rebooting my phone I checked again and it is there, but now when I press on it to check it nothing happens. Not sure what is going on. I am running the Dynamic Rom 2.0 if that makes any difference

well for one thing you dont need system update with a custom rom if you are trying to get a update from your carrier it is best to be completly stock
30th January 2014, 10:59 PM |#7  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 730
 
More
Make sure that you wipe and restore your stock backup in safestrap recovery first

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 05:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:57 PM ----------

If you didn't make a back up you can use this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2619005

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
30th January 2014, 11:06 PM |#8  
kclive's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ironton, Mn
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

Make sure that you wipe and restore your stock backup in safestrap recovery first

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 05:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:57 PM ----------

If you didn't make a back up you can use this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2619005

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk


Thank you. I appreciate all the help. Downloading the files now.
30th January 2014, 11:14 PM |#9  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 730
 
More
No problem and good luck

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycoffman45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2014, 11:16 PM |#10  
kclive's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ironton, Mn
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Will let you know how it goes.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank