Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 42,208 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [ROM] Increase Screen Lock time (not display off time)

Tip us?
 
evrkusd
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 92
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New York
Default [Q] [ROM] Increase Screen Lock time (not display off time)

I'm looking for a way to increase the automatic screen lock time for the Tab 2 (sch-i705). Does anyone know where I can find this setting in the system.img?

I'm happy with the display turning off automatically after a minute or so, but I want the device to lock after ~15 minutes after the display turns off.

Couldn't find anyone adjusting this setting on any ROM in my searches.
 
sharingan
Old
#2  
sharingan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 2,060
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hidden Leaf village

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by evrkusd View Post
I'm looking for a way to increase the automatic screen lock time for the Tab 2 (sch-i705). Does anyone know where I can find this setting in the system.img?

I'm happy with the display turning off automatically after a minute or so, but I want the device to lock after ~15 minutes after the display turns off.

Couldn't find anyone adjusting this setting on any ROM in my searches.
you can find so in display settings brother


HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU
 
evrkusd
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 92
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee View Post
you can find so in display settings brother
Hi, thanks for the advice. I'm not looking to change the display timeout settings - I would like to keep that short. I'm hoping to increase the lockscreen time. For example, I want the screen to go off after 1 minute, but the device to lock 15 minutes after the display goes off.

I'm assuming since this isn't a standard system setting, it might be adjustable in the ROM/system.img. Anyone know where I could find something like this?
 
evrkusd
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 92
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee View Post
you can find so in display settings brother
Still trying to figure this out - any ideas on how I could do this in the system.img? Thanks for the help.
 
sharingan
Old
#5  
sharingan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 2,060
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hidden Leaf village

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by evrkusd View Post
Still trying to figure this out - any ideas on how I could do this in the system.img? Thanks for the help.
sorry buddy i don't know about that


HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU
The Following User Says Thank You to sharingan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
evrkusd
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 92
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee View Post
sorry buddy i don't know about that
Hm, do you think I should move this to do the dev forum instead? Maybe someone over there would know..
 
sharingan
Old
#7  
sharingan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 2,060
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hidden Leaf village

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by evrkusd View Post
Hm, do you think I should move this to do the dev forum instead? Maybe someone over there would know..
no buddy no
you will be flamed for this as questions related threads are only posted here and not in dev forum


HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more