Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need Modem firmware for unlocking SGH-T999 on 4.1.2

Tip us?

flfatboy
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Question [Q] Need Modem firmware for unlocking SGH-T999 on 4.1.2

Hello,

I am a noob and trying to unlock SGH-T999 currently on 4.1.2 . Reading all forums, I learned that I have to downgrade to 4.1.1 . Also I read that I need to downgrade the modem , unlock , then upgrade the modem. I also managed to root the phone.

My problem is locating the files, everywhere I find is full spam and etc including Sammobile

I appreciate if someone can provide me a link that I can find the two modems I need.

Thank you in advance.

serio22
Old
(Last edited by serio22; 1st February 2014 at 01:56 AM.)
Thanks Meter 610
The only thing you need is to downgrade the modem.. You can either do a full downgrade to 4.1.1 or just downgrade the modem to LJA.. I don't know where you have been searching to locate these files but everything you need is in the development or general threads

Edit: they're all in the development thread and stickied

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to serio22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

flfatboy
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22 View Post
The only thing you need is to downgrade the modem.. You can either do a full downgrade to 4.1.1 or just downgrade the modem to LJA.. I don't know where you have been searching to locate these files but everything you need is in the development or general threads

Edit: they're all in the development thread and stickied

Thank you very much, I located them on development thread. Before I was on other sites that would end up being spam or all kinds surveys before they give the download link.