Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Sudden SSL errors

OP sb719

1st February 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
My son's 210R just today started getting SSL errors every time he tries to access a Google site. It also seems to be interfering with Google apps as well, YouTube, Play Store, and Gmail all report "no connection". He pretty much can't do anything that requires a connection to Google.

This is on our home network, I have another 210R, my own 310, plus computers, Xbox,etc that don't get any sort of error so I don't think it's a network issue.

I did root the table the day before yesterday, and uninstalled a few system apps he didn't use (Flipboard, ChatOn, WatchOn, Game Hub, Play Music, Game Hub, Music Hub, Peel, Polaris, and Group Play).

Could any of that have caused an issue? I rooted by flashing TWRP from Odin and then flashing the universal root zip.

Any suggestions would be helpful.
2nd February 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb719

My son's 210R just today started getting SSL errors every time he tries to access a Google site. It also seems to be interfering with Google apps as well, YouTube, Play Store, and Gmail all report "no connection". He pretty much can't do anything that requires a connection to Google.

This is on our home network, I have another 210R, my own 310, plus computers, Xbox,etc that don't get any sort of error so I don't think it's a network issue.

I did root the table the day before yesterday, and uninstalled a few system apps he didn't use (Flipboard, ChatOn, WatchOn, Game Hub, Play Music, Game Hub, Music Hub, Peel, Polaris, and Group Play).

Could any of that have caused an issue? I rooted by flashing TWRP from Odin and then flashing the universal root zip.

Any suggestions would be helpful.

Please check your Time/Date and adjust it in case it is not correct. As the Samsung Galaxy Tab has no ntp time sync this could be the reason for the problem. If the time is correct you will have to keep searching for the solution.

Best
Nils
The Following User Says Thank You to NilsBe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by NilsBe

Please check your Time/Date and adjust it in case it is not correct. As the Samsung Galaxy Tab has no ntp time sync this could be the reason for the problem. If the time is correct you will have to keep searching for the solution.

Best
Nils

Thanks for the reply.
I read that somewhere else, too. Right after I did a factory reset, which also worked.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes