Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Bug Report

9th February 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #1  
tecsironman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Any one having an issue. Recently my phone has been vibrating a d all of a sudden I'll have this fence looking icon and it asks me if I want to do a bug report. I have saved the bug report but I have no clue how to read it.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 71
 
998 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
No fence icon here. But I have noticed every 5 reboots or so the phone will vibrate for a few seconds as if I'm getting a notification but there aren't any.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 71
 
998 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan

That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfriend33

What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk

If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.
13th February 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 71
 
998 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan

If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.

Doesn't on my phone on 4.2.2 it just reboots the same as if only the power was pressed.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #7  
tecsironman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I'm on 4.4 I have been getting them every night .

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 02:58 AM   |  #8  
BladeRunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
volume up + power reboots the phone, vol down + power takes a screen shot. no bug report here
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes