True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more
Post Reply

Bug Report

OP tecsironman

10th February 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #1  
tecsironman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Any one having an issue. Recently my phone has been vibrating a d all of a sudden I'll have this fence looking icon and it asks me if I want to do a bug report. I have saved the bug report but I have no clue how to read it.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 100
 
1,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
No fence icon here. But I have noticed every 5 reboots or so the phone will vibrate for a few seconds as if I'm getting a notification but there aren't any.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 100
 
1,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan

That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfriend33

What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk

If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.
13th February 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 100
 
1,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan

If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.

Doesn't on my phone on 4.2.2 it just reboots the same as if only the power was pressed.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #7  
tecsironman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
I'm on 4.4 I have been getting them every night .

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #8  
BladeRunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
volume up + power reboots the phone, vol down + power takes a screen shot. no bug report here
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes