Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bug Report

OP tecsironman

10th February 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #1  
tecsironman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Any one having an issue. Recently my phone has been vibrating a d all of a sudden I'll have this fence looking icon and it asks me if I want to do a bug report. I have saved the bug report but I have no clue how to read it.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
No fence icon here. But I have noticed every 5 reboots or so the phone will vibrate for a few seconds as if I'm getting a notification but there aren't any.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan

That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfriend33

What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk

If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.
13th February 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan

If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.

Doesn't on my phone on 4.2.2 it just reboots the same as if only the power was pressed.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #7  
tecsironman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
I'm on 4.4 I have been getting them every night .

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #8  
BladeRunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
volume up + power reboots the phone, vol down + power takes a screen shot. no bug report here
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes