Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,470 Members 41,158 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Android App Development Help ):

Tip us?

elvintopalov
Old
(Last edited by elvintopalov; 14th February 2014 at 01:18 AM.)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Question Android App Development Help ):

Hi, I'm a freshman in highschool and plan on becoming a software engineer. I've recently taken an intro to Java class in my high school(I plan on taking more in depth classes during sophomore and junior year ) and think I know enough to develop basic games for Android. I've used BlueJ in class and it is nothing like Eclipse packaged with the Android Developer Tools. I've also discovered that most of my code for applets that I had to create for class have successfully compiled in BlueJ, but come up as errors in Eclipse. For example, an import statement such as "import java.applet.Applet;" or "import java.awt.event.*;" won't work with Eclipse. Why is that? Also, if you know any great resources for Android app development, feel free to share them with me. Thanks a bunch. Any tips will be appreciated, too.

Trozzul
Old
Thanks Meter 193

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by elvintopalov View Post