Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,970 Members 49,140 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4.4.2 update brings buggy screenshot function?

Tip us?
 
judask24
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 89
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ruston
Default 4.4.2 update brings buggy screenshot function?

Ever since updating my Verizon Moto G to 4.4.2, the screenshot function is all kinds of crazy. Sometimes it works, sometimes when I press the Volume Down + Power button, it turns the volume up instead of capturing screenshot. Which is crazy because how its turning the volume up when I'm pressing volume down button baffles me. Anyone else experiencing this?

Sent from my XT1028 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to judask24 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jeason124
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cheng Du
Quote:
Originally Posted by judask24 View Post
Ever since updating my Verizon Moto G to 4.4.2, the screenshot function is all kinds of crazy. Sometimes it works, sometimes when I press the Volume Down + Power button, it turns the volume up instead of capturing screenshot. Which is crazy because how its turning the volume up when I'm pressing volume down button baffles me. Anyone else experiencing this?

Sent from my XT1028 using xda app-developers app

Did not experience this. I think you may try pressing and holding both bottons.
 
i_rnb
Old
#3  
i_rnb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 1,411
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kolkata
you have to press the buttons simultaneously - otherwise it would bring up volume control!

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
Samsung Galaxy Apollo GT-i5801
CyanogenMod7.2 (Unofficial Port by marcellusbe)

Motorola Moto G 16GB Dual XT1033
Stock 4.4.2
 
judask24
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 89
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ruston
As being quite the avid android user, I know quite well how to use the screenshot function. And I know what buttons I'm pushing.

Sent from my XT1028 using xda app-developers app
 
reversegear
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 373
Posts: 840
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by judask24 View Post
As being quite the avid android user, I know quite well how to use the screenshot function. And I know what buttons I'm pushing.

Sent from my XT1028 using xda app-developers app
you are right. its bit awkward to take screen shot with stock4.4.2, after many times trial finally got a SS
i am former CM user with my earlier device. taking SS was like so easy.

though i didnt tried SS with stock 4.3
 
techguyone
Old
#6  
techguyone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2011
No problem here either when it was 4.3 or 4.4.2
Voice of reason. Mind of a maniac.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...