Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KERNEL][GT-S7562]CM10.1 kernel port from GT-S7560m

OP Kamra786

14th February 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
WARNING!: its a dev only test build. Its not for regular use.
HI all. This is the thread about my first ported CM10.1 kernel from GT-S7560



Its an untested version. i need testers to check if its working..
It must boot but if doesnt
Dont blame me for bricked phone..........................


If it doesnt work dont curse me atleast i tried.


INTENDED BUGS
*Mobile carrier network wont work

#changed port kernel base from S7500 to S7560

IF u like my work press THANKS button
Last edited by Kamra786; 20th February 2014 at 08:38 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #2  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786

HI all. This is the thread about my first ported CM10.1 kernel from GT-s7500




my work will be uploaded soon

hope this is not a fake news or a prank other wise
this is great news soon cm 10.1 can be ported after Ur release
14th February 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Post not a faake one bro
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi

hope this is not a fake news or a prank other wise
this is great news soon cm 10.1 can be ported after Ur release

its think it will boot......not tested yet........................mobile networks will not be supported
lot of bugs..........................but it will boot.


dont blame me if it doesnt boot or bricks ur device
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #4  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Thumbs up
oh man a bad ! bad ! bad ! news i tested both of the,m dont boot well still gota work on them
16th February 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi

oh man a bad ! bad ! bad ! news i tested both of the,m dont boot well still gota work on them

did u enter bootanimation or loop at start logo or phone enters download mode automatically
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #6  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786

did u enter bootanimation or loop at start logo or phone enters download mode automatically

nah it gets stuck at logo for ever an when i flashed other working kerner which is clocked to 1.3 ghz it hits wfi well we need to re work on kernels and then we will work on cm 10

---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

ur work has given lil hope of getting port of cm 10 soon y
24th February 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #7  
.rootCoder.'s Avatar
Senior Member
xda ;)
Thanks Meter: 156
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786

WARNING!: its a dev only test build. Its not for regular use.
HI all. This is the thread about my first ported CM10.1 kernel from GT-S7560



Its an untested version. i need testers to check if its working..
It must boot but if doesnt
Dont blame me for bricked phone..........................


If it doesnt work dont curse me atleast i tried.


INTENDED BUGS
*Mobile carrier network wont work

#changed port kernel base from S7500 to S7560

IF u like my work press THANKS button

now ruuning the nightly cm11
kernel :
-cpu : 1.21 GHz
-status : good! (only 2 reboots are spotted !)
-wifi : working !
-bt : not working (i dont need it :P )
-network : i dont know ! (and i dont waanna know coz i dont have a sim ! )
rom:
-bugs : very very few...(there is a camera bug but i dont care about it ...)
-performace: huge !
27th February 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #8  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
maaan if there's a performance bug we gotta fix it as soon as possible
im tryna cm 10 now as if u did
27th February 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi

maaan if there's a performance bug we gotta fix it as soon as possible
im tryna cm 10 now as if u did

ohk i will post cm10.1 soon. sim network bug is almost fixed
27th February 2014, 09:25 AM   |  #10  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 16
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786

ohk i will post cm10.1 soon. sim network bug is almost fixed

well great news guess

---------- Post added at 01:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:17 PM ----------

man tested with cm 10.1 for ace 2 x not booting still but yeah made a Lil progress at least moves further than boot logo
don't worry next builds will probably boot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
s7562, sduos
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes