KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] CWM black can't flash cusrom :( help!

14th February 2014, 06:03 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
So I wanted to flash AOSP 4.4.2. After I flash the ROM, I wanted to do "reboot to recovery" but it takes a long long time, and stupid me. I took off the battery and when I tried to enter the recovery mode. It's just black and a little stripes.
I thought bringing back to Stock ROM and flash a temporary CWM Recovery will ended this but....no....
After I bring back to Stock ROM and flash the temporary CWM. It's still black...

Can someone help me?
14th February 2014, 11:04 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 150
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emogibran

So I wanted to flash AOSP 4.4.2. After I flash the ROM, I wanted to do "reboot to recovery" but it takes a long long time, and stupid me. I took off the battery and when I tried to enter the recovery mode. It's just black and a little stripes.
I thought bringing back to Stock ROM and flash a temporary CWM Recovery will ended this but....no....
After I bring back to Stock ROM and flash the temporary CWM. It's still black...

Can someone help me?

Try to downgrade to 2.x and then back to 4.x, it fixed it the only time it happened to me
15th February 2014, 07:34 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryccardo

Try to downgrade to 2.x and then back to 4.x, it fixed it the only time it happened to me

So I downgrade my phone and then reflash to 4.1 and then try to flash the cusrom?
15th February 2014, 09:39 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,128
 
3,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
From what i understood, yes

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 12:54 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Imola
Thanks Meter: 150
 
468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
You got it right
15th February 2014, 01:19 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,128
 
3,509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryccardo

You got it right

XD

Sent from my GT-I8160 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes