FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Run shift without battery?

14th February 2014, 11:51 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
I have seen this video of someone running their shift without a battery installed, he never actually explains the process but mentions the BIOS lock that disables the device when no battery is present or battery level warning.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Up-G...e_gdata_player

Anyone have any idea how to achieve this? I have emailed the videos creator with no luck -_-

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
10th March 2014, 09:15 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Bump for anyway browsing lol

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
23rd March 2014, 12:25 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
11th May 2014, 08:19 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias

So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.
13th May 2014, 11:27 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia

Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.

Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4
14th May 2014, 01:52 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias

Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4

Battery, or whatever you call it :P
14th May 2014, 02:09 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia

Battery, or whatever you call it :P

Haha ah right :P see I want to just buy another battery from the net but I'm installing the shift into my PC case and it won't be accessible -_- just wish the thing worked without a battery lol might just have to take the dive and order a new one

Sent from my Nexus 4
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes