CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more

Customized Ultra Stamina for Xperia

XDA Senior Member androidexpert35 has provided us a customized Ultra Stamine Mode from the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

how can i get rid of the lock screen

15th February 2014, 05:29 AM |#1  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
i just did the new OTA update today and now my phone has a lock screen every time i hit the power button, i dont want any locks at all...i went into settings /security and have it set to none, but there still is one, how can i get it off?
15th February 2014, 05:52 AM |#2  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
2,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Strange for me it works

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 07:43 PM |#3  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 133
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I thought I read that option was removed in the latest OTA update however I'm still on 4.3 stock with goodies. I believe the bad boyz rom by omj added this feature back in according to the release notes. I also hate the lock screen and wouldn't run a rom without the disable feature. Might wanna consider flashing that rom. I plan on moving to it at some point. It also has many other bennifits.

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th February 2014, 03:25 PM |#4  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/
16th February 2014, 06:17 PM |#5  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 133
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69

Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/

Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.
16th February 2014, 07:37 PM |#6  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim-X

Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.

Thanks this seems to be working
17th February 2014, 02:04 AM |#7  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 133
 
567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69

Thanks this seems to be working

no problem. Such a simple feature should be included on every single phone in my opinion. Why they took it away is beyond me.
17th February 2014, 04:30 AM |#8  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,202
 
3,942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
You rooted? It's easy to enable this function if your rooted.

Sent From My HTC One! 😍
17th February 2014, 01:29 PM |#9  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Non rooted stock, there was an option before this update to have a home screen with no lock, but I can't find it no more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes