Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,201 Members 52,154 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how can i get rid of the lock screen

Tip us?
 
beezy69
Old
#1  
beezy69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jun 2007
Default how can i get rid of the lock screen

i just did the new OTA update today and now my phone has a lock screen every time i hit the power button, i dont want any locks at all...i went into settings /security and have it set to none, but there still is one, how can i get it off?
 
elvisypi
Old
#2  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1282
Posts: 2,262
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Durres

 
DONATE TO ME
Strange for me it works

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
if you like my post
Devices:
HTC One
ROM : InsertCoin 3.0.2

HTC Sensation
ROM : ViperS 5.0.2 Sense 5
 
Sim-X
Old
#3  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 543
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I thought I read that option was removed in the latest OTA update however I'm still on 4.3 stock with goodies. I believe the bad boyz rom by omj added this feature back in according to the release notes. I also hate the lock screen and wouldn't run a rom without the disable feature. Might wanna consider flashing that rom. I plan on moving to it at some point. It also has many other bennifits.

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
beezy69
Old
#4  
beezy69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jun 2007
Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/
 
Sim-X
Old
#5  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 543
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69 View Post
Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/
Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.
 
beezy69
Old
#6  
beezy69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim-X View Post
Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.
Thanks this seems to be working
 
Sim-X
Old
#7  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 543
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69 View Post
Thanks this seems to be working
no problem. Such a simple feature should be included on every single phone in my opinion. Why they took it away is beyond me.
 
Rydah805
Old
#8  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1134
Posts: 3,779
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ventura County, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
You rooted? It's easy to enable this function if your rooted.

Sent From My HTC One! 😍



ThisIzRydah.com
Check Me Out On The Google Play Store!!!
Check Me Out On iTunes!!!
Check Me Out On Amazon MP3!!!
Check Me Out On Zune!!!
HTC One (M8) - Amber Gold
HTC One (M7) - Half Stealth Black/Half Glacier Silver
Samsung Galaxy S4

 
beezy69
Old
#9  
beezy69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 220
Join Date: Jun 2007
Non rooted stock, there was an option before this update to have a home screen with no lock, but I can't find it no more
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more