FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i just did the new OTA update today and now my phone has a lock screen every time i hit the power button, i dont want any locks at all...i went into settings /security and have it set to none, but there still is one, how can i get it off?
15th February 2014, 05:52 AM |#2  
elvisypi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 1,328
 
Donate to Me
More
Strange for me it works

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 07:43 PM |#3  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
I thought I read that option was removed in the latest OTA update however I'm still on 4.3 stock with goodies. I believe the bad boyz rom by omj added this feature back in according to the release notes. I also hate the lock screen and wouldn't run a rom without the disable feature. Might wanna consider flashing that rom. I plan on moving to it at some point. It also has many other bennifits.

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th February 2014, 03:25 PM |#4  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/
16th February 2014, 06:17 PM |#5  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69

Anyone have any suggestions? This is annoying :/

Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.
16th February 2014, 07:37 PM |#6  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim-X

Without switching roms you can this https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...android.nolock

I haven't used it in years since the roms I have used have it built in but you could give it a shot. It use to work just fine for me but were talking Froyo days.

Thanks this seems to be working
17th February 2014, 02:04 AM |#7  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezy69

Thanks this seems to be working

no problem. Such a simple feature should be included on every single phone in my opinion. Why they took it away is beyond me.
17th February 2014, 04:30 AM |#8  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,298
 
Donate to Me
More
You rooted? It's easy to enable this function if your rooted.

Sent From My HTC One! 😍
17th February 2014, 01:29 PM |#9  
beezy69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Non rooted stock, there was an option before this update to have a home screen with no lock, but I can't find it no more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes