Post Reply

[Q] no 4g on a 4g phone

OP grinding2142

16th February 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag kingsland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I have a Kyocera hydro xtrm 4g.
but I'm not getting 4g signal in a 4g signal area.
anyone ever have this issue on their phone?
16th February 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #2  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,027
 
3,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grinding2142

I have a Kyocera hydro xtrm 4g.
but I'm not getting 4g signal in a 4g signal area.
anyone ever have this issue on their phone?

Well, there are many factors that could contribute to this.
Do you have a 4g data plan?
Are you sure it's a 4g area?
Is 4g enabled? Dial *#*#4636#*#*, go to phone information, and select a LTE mode.
16th February 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag kingsland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

Well, there are many factors that could contribute to this.
Do you have a 4g data plan?
Are you sure it's a 4g area?
Is 4g enabled? Dial *#*#4636#*#*, go to phone information, and select a LTE mode.

I can't dial *#*#4636#*#* because it disappears
I have a 4g plan unlimited.
17th February 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #4  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,027
 
3,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grinding2142

I can't dial *#*#4636#*#* because it disappears
I have a 4g plan unlimited.

It disappears? Huh.. Weird.

Then try from the network settings.
17th February 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag kingsland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

It disappears? Huh.. Weird.

Then try from the network settings.

I tried that and I get no signal and the status says
Network type 0.
16th February 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag kingsland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
It is a 4g area and it is a 4g plan. I tried *#*#4636#*#* it just disappeared no menu.

Sent from my C6522N using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank