XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] no 4g on a 4g phone

OP grinding2142

16th February 2014, 04:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag kingsland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I have a Kyocera hydro xtrm 4g.
but I'm not getting 4g signal in a 4g signal area.
anyone ever have this issue on their phone?
16th February 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #2  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,153
 
3,817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grinding2142

I have a Kyocera hydro xtrm 4g.
but I'm not getting 4g signal in a 4g signal area.
anyone ever have this issue on their phone?

Well, there are many factors that could contribute to this.
Do you have a 4g data plan?
Are you sure it's a 4g area?
Is 4g enabled? Dial *#*#4636#*#*, go to phone information, and select a LTE mode.
17th February 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag kingsland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

Well, there are many factors that could contribute to this.
Do you have a 4g data plan?
Are you sure it's a 4g area?
Is 4g enabled? Dial *#*#4636#*#*, go to phone information, and select a LTE mode.

I can't dial *#*#4636#*#* because it disappears
I have a 4g plan unlimited.
17th February 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #4  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,153
 
3,817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grinding2142

I can't dial *#*#4636#*#* because it disappears
I have a 4g plan unlimited.

It disappears? Huh.. Weird.

Then try from the network settings.
17th February 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag kingsland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

It disappears? Huh.. Weird.

Then try from the network settings.

I tried that and I get no signal and the status says
Network type 0.
16th February 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag kingsland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
It is a 4g area and it is a 4g plan. I tried *#*#4636#*#* it just disappeared no menu.

Sent from my C6522N using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes