CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more

Customized Ultra Stamina for Xperia

XDA Senior Member androidexpert35 has provided us a customized Ultra Stamine Mode from the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Help! Navbar gone!

16th February 2014, 07:11 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
After hiding my navbar while watching some Lost on Netflix, trying to get it back resulted in a useless black bar at the bottom of my screen... What should I do? I'm running HYD52ROM KK v6...

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th February 2014, 09:25 PM |#2  
husen4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 1,446
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lootjelo

After hiding my navbar while watching some Lost on Netflix, trying to get it back resulted in a useless black bar at the bottom of my screen... What should I do? I'm running HYD52ROM KK v6...

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Restart your mobile. It never had with me.

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2014, 05:29 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
yesterday i also same problem,after reboot the phone.its ok already.
24th February 2014, 02:03 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by howeiying

yesterday i also same problem,after reboot the phone.its ok already.

I had to do a clean install to fix it... Just rebooting didn't work :/

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
15th March 2014, 09:43 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Same...
I have the same problem, I'm on v7. Rebooted a few times, haven't reinstalled yet.
Hoping someone has a better solution, only because it would suck to do a clean install and have the same thing happen again a couple of days later.
After the clean install did it ever happen again?

Also, is this a Rom problem or is it Huawei's fault? (It is a Beta...)
15th March 2014, 10:05 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmc5b

I have the same problem, I'm on v7. Rebooted a few times, haven't reinstalled yet.
Hoping someone has a better solution, only because it would suck to do a clean install and have the same thing happen again a couple of days later.
After the clean install did it ever happen again?

Also, is this a Rom problem or is it Huawei's fault? (It is a Beta...)

For me the problem seemed to be conflicting XPosed modules... If you have those, try disabling them.

Sent from my P6-U06 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to lootjelo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes