5,606,151 Members 37,296 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help! Navbar gone!

Tip us?
 
lootjelo
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 450
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Help! Navbar gone!

After hiding my navbar while watching some Lost on Netflix, trying to get it back resulted in a useless black bar at the bottom of my screen... What should I do? I'm running HYD52ROM KK v6...

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
DEVICES:
-Huawei Ascend P6-U06, running Omni HYD52ROM v1
-Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" GT-P3110, running stock 4.2.2 Touchwiz
-Samsung Galaxy Ace s5830i, running Simplicity v5


(\_(\
( ^3^)O <(I'm always glad to help!!)
C(")(")
 
husen4u
Old
#2  
husen4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1268
Posts: 1,043
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kuwait

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lootjelo View Post
After hiding my navbar while watching some Lost on Netflix, trying to get it back resulted in a useless black bar at the bottom of my screen... What should I do? I'm running HYD52ROM KK v6...

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Restart your mobile. It never had with me.

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
Huawei Ascend P6.
►[ROM][OMNI KK][P6-U06][▲HYD52ROM▼][SUPERFAST ▌▌Stable][V3 26-03-14]◄



Dont Forget To PRESS THANKS Button

If you like my work, please consider to buy me a cup of coffee !
 
howeiying
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Kuching
yesterday i also same problem,after reboot the phone.its ok already.
 
lootjelo
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 450
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by howeiying View Post
yesterday i also same problem,after reboot the phone.its ok already.
I had to do a clean install to fix it... Just rebooting didn't work :/

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
DEVICES:
-Huawei Ascend P6-U06, running Omni HYD52ROM v1
-Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" GT-P3110, running stock 4.2.2 Touchwiz
-Samsung Galaxy Ace s5830i, running Simplicity v5


(\_(\
( ^3^)O <(I'm always glad to help!!)
C(")(")
 
lmc5b
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Same...

I have the same problem, I'm on v7. Rebooted a few times, haven't reinstalled yet.
Hoping someone has a better solution, only because it would suck to do a clean install and have the same thing happen again a couple of days later.
After the clean install did it ever happen again?

Also, is this a Rom problem or is it Huawei's fault? (It is a Beta...)
 
lootjelo
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 450
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmc5b View Post
I have the same problem, I'm on v7. Rebooted a few times, haven't reinstalled yet.
Hoping someone has a better solution, only because it would suck to do a clean install and have the same thing happen again a couple of days later.
After the clean install did it ever happen again?

Also, is this a Rom problem or is it Huawei's fault? (It is a Beta...)
For me the problem seemed to be conflicting XPosed modules... If you have those, try disabling them.

Sent from my P6-U06 using Tapatalk
DEVICES:
-Huawei Ascend P6-U06, running Omni HYD52ROM v1
-Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" GT-P3110, running stock 4.2.2 Touchwiz
-Samsung Galaxy Ace s5830i, running Simplicity v5


(\_(\
( ^3^)O <(I'm always glad to help!!)
C(")(")
The Following User Says Thank You to lootjelo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… With $1500 to Spend

Google Glass, which recently received its official update to KitKat (as well as a … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more

UnbelovedHosts Uses Xposed to Block Unwanted Connections

First popularized by mvps, hosts-based ad blocking has become the de facto standard … more