Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] camera problem

OP koylis.ch

16th February 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I have a serious problem with the camera, the pictures that I take are like camera with 2 mp. someone else has a similar problem or know what could be wrong. thanks
16th February 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
That i mins. Now i take photo with 8mp and photo is very bad...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0007.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	257.5 KB
ID:	2583068  
16th February 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #3  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,570
 
3,260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koylis.ch

That i mins. Now i take photo with 8mp and photo is very bad...

don't use superior auto, and set the iso as low as possible. Also try different camera apps like fv-5 or "a better camera"
16th February 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I pay fv -5 and I don't have better camera, that is the same.
this is the camera software error; think that will be fixed in an upgrade?
16th February 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,664
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by koylis.ch

I pay fv -5 and I don't have better camera, that is the same.
this is the camera software error; think that will be fixed in an upgrade?

Maybe. We don't know.

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
17th February 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
If I rooted will change nothing?
17th February 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #7  
martin132014's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koylis.ch

That i mins. Now i take photo with 8mp and photo is very bad...

You taken it in low light...of course the image turn out that way on ultra even it is 8mp...z ultra as far as i know, can't handle low light condition...

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th February 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by martin132014

You taken it in low light...of course the image turn out that way on ultra even it is 8mp...z ultra as far as i know, can't handle low light condition...

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I say all this for low light, but in the sun and the lighting very same crap, this photo is that I put an example.
17th February 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #9  
martin132014's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koylis.ch

I say all this for low light, but in the sun and the lighting very same crap, this photo is that I put an example.

Well for me, indoors with poor lighting conditions will produce same results as yours whatever app your using...but outdoors with good lighting will make decent result...enough to make you satisfied...but if you change to normal and set scenery to night or night portrait, you will see different results...the same if you fiddle with the settings...
But the thing is, z ultra is known to bad camera...don't you know that...

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th February 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #10  
SpyderTracks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 582
 
2,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koylis.ch

I have a serious problem with the camera, the pictures that I take are like camera with 2 mp. someone else has a similar problem or know what could be wrong. thanks

That's normal, it's a crappy camera.

Sent from my C6833 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes