LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

galaxy s4 camera problem

OP lexaniji

17th February 2014, 10:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
hey all

before starting off i want to tell you guys that i have searched for related articles before opening a new one. but non of it all relates to my problem

i had 4.3 stock pre rooted from djembey bexause my wifi didnt work. the rom worked perfectly but after a while all of thw sudden my camera stopped working. i cleared the apps cache and forced closed it. it worked. but after rebooting andd trying the front camera it didnt work again.

now i installed 4.3 stock from samfirmware and did a full wipe and all. and the problem is still there...

please help me.

kind regards


Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
17th February 2014, 11:03 AM   |  #2  
maxsam4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
What error do you receive? Does it force close or u see a black screen or what?

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th February 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
sorry for forgetting to tell. it freezes on a black screen. and sometimes a camera failure error. i can just quit the app by the homebutton

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
17th February 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #4  
maxsam4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaniji

sorry for forgetting to tell. it freezes on a black screen. and sometimes a camera failure error. i can just quit the app by the homebutton

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app

Flash this - https://mega.co.nz/#!Itln2ABC!ZC3Wg0...799giB7z8IOmB8

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th February 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #5  
Mittaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 396
 
1,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxsam4

Flash this - https://mega.co.nz/#!Itln2ABC!ZC3Wg0...799giB7z8IOmB8

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Why should this download help!?
Isn't this just a link to GoogleCamera app?
17th February 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
yea why would it help? any info on what might be causing the problem?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
17th February 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #7  
maxsam4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaniji

yea why would it help? any info on what might be causing the problem?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app

It is the official camera application. Flashing this will rule out the possibility of software issues.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th February 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
alright so if that doesnt fix it my camera unit is broken?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
17th February 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
how do i need to flash it btw? odin ? recovery?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
18th February 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #10  
maxsam4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaniji

how do i need to flash it btw? odin ? recovery?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app

If it doesn't work, then it probably is a hardware problem and you will need to go to a service center in that case.

Flash the package from recovery.

Make a backup first.

Don't hesitate to hit the thanks button.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes