Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,001 Members 39,633 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Changing app that starts when I open up my flip case

Tip us?
 
icebergisonfire
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Changing app that starts when I open up my flip case

Would this be a tasker script or is there something that I can do without it? I want to open up my flip case and it start me off at Google Now but it is at a calendar now. Thanks in advance.
 
pozer69
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jun 2010
I wonder if replacing the daynote.apk app with another app renamed daynote.apk would work...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
 
ddavtian
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 460
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
On a related note, is it possible to call daynote from a shortcut, without closing, opening the case?
The Following User Says Thank You to ddavtian For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
icebergisonfire
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jan 2011
I was able to figure it out, it is done with a tasker script. I have it so that with the display is unlocked, voice search is the app to open. Works like a charm now. I just need to get it to say opening ________ when it opens. I'll figure it out.
 
dragon57
Old
#5  
dragon57's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 65
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth area
Quote:
Originally Posted by icebergisonfire View Post
I was able to figure it out, it is done with a tasker script. I have it so that with the display is unlocked, voice search is the app to open. Works like a charm now. I just need to get it to say opening ________ when it opens. I'll figure it out.
I have Tasker, but have never done anything like you have done. Would you be willing to share your script, or online at a high level the steps you setup in Tasker?

Thanks!
 
icebergisonfire
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragon57 View Post
I have Tasker, but have never done anything like you have done. Would you be willing to share your script, or online at a high level the steps you setup in Tasker?

Thanks!
I have autolaunch and autovoice as well. Reason why I wanted this was so that when I opened the case, I just open the case and to say the app that I wanted open and it works. But for this particular case, to open up the app as I have Google Now opening up

Tasker instructions.

Under Profiles
Go to Event -> Display -> Display Unlocked

Under Tasks
Go to App -> Load App then just select the app you want to open

That is what I have and that should work.
 
dragon57
Old
#7  
dragon57's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 65
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth area
Wow, how simple! Thanks!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more

Motorola Droid X Receives Almost Fully Functional KitKat Port

While we are all wondering when Google will decide to officially release … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Kids Mode for Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

The greatest thing about technology is its ability to teach and promote … more