Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Changing app that starts when I open up my flip case

OP icebergisonfire

17th February 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Would this be a tasker script or is there something that I can do without it? I want to open up my flip case and it start me off at Google Now but it is at a calendar now. Thanks in advance.
17th February 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I wonder if replacing the daynote.apk app with another app renamed daynote.apk would work...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
18th February 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 113
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
On a related note, is it possible to call daynote from a shortcut, without closing, opening the case?
The Following User Says Thank You to ddavtian For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I was able to figure it out, it is done with a tasker script. I have it so that with the display is unlocked, voice search is the app to open. Works like a charm now. I just need to get it to say opening ________ when it opens. I'll figure it out.
19th February 2014, 06:14 AM   |  #5  
dragon57's Avatar
Member
Flag Dallas/Fort Worth area
Thanks Meter: 9
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by icebergisonfire

I was able to figure it out, it is done with a tasker script. I have it so that with the display is unlocked, voice search is the app to open. Works like a charm now. I just need to get it to say opening ________ when it opens. I'll figure it out.

I have Tasker, but have never done anything like you have done. Would you be willing to share your script, or online at a high level the steps you setup in Tasker?

Thanks!
19th February 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragon57

I have Tasker, but have never done anything like you have done. Would you be willing to share your script, or online at a high level the steps you setup in Tasker?

Thanks!

I have autolaunch and autovoice as well. Reason why I wanted this was so that when I opened the case, I just open the case and to say the app that I wanted open and it works. But for this particular case, to open up the app as I have Google Now opening up

Tasker instructions.

Under Profiles
Go to Event -> Display -> Display Unlocked

Under Tasks
Go to App -> Load App then just select the app you want to open

That is what I have and that should work.
19th February 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #7  
dragon57's Avatar
Member
Flag Dallas/Fort Worth area
Thanks Meter: 9
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Wow, how simple! Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes