Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to get stock dialer back?

OP GalaxyNotesTx

18th February 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #1  
GalaxyNotesTx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 70
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Anyway to get it back without doing a wipe? Have Com.android.phone coming on..won't bring up the dialer..done all the normal tips..battery pull, wipe cashe, etc...still the same.I'm using Ex dialer now... showing like 80% voice calls usage and I'm not using the phone..
I'm rooted on stock Rom.

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium HD app
18th February 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #2  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 694
 
2,158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyNotesTx

Anyway to get it back without doing a wipe? Have Com.android.phone coming on..won't bring up the dialer..done all the normal tips..battery pull, wipe cashe, etc...still the same.I'm using Ex dialer now... showing like 80% voice calls usage and I'm not using the phone..
I'm rooted on stock Rom.

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium HD app

just restore the backup you made when you first rooted if you didnt make a backup use this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2619005
19th February 2014, 06:02 AM   |  #3  
GalaxyNotesTx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 70
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Figured it out xposed module flying android was causing a problem with my dialer.....Uninstalled and works like a charm!.


Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes