FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I purchased a network unlock code from a site ive used many times. I put in a different sim in and it prompted for a code. I entered the code it said it was unsuccessful so i tried it again with same outcome. I read about having to use *#7465625# to unlock it so i tried that with no results. I figured if i flashed back to stock maybe those codes would work but that didnt make a difference. Now it no longer prompts me to enter an unlock code but will not register on the network. Ive read that it may be frozen but im not sure how to enter the unfreeze code. Can anyone help me please?
19th February 2014, 12:34 AM |#2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,010
 
More
Did you get any codes other than the sim unlock code? You'll need a complete set of codes to unfreeze the phone asit is probably hard locked at the moment.

What phone do you have (i.e. i747 or i747m)? What stock ROM did you install on the phone?
20th February 2014, 03:51 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Did you get any codes other than the sim unlock code? You'll need a complete set of codes to unfreeze the phone asit is probably hard locked at the moment.

What phone do you have (i.e. i747 or i747m)? What stock ROM did you install on the phone?

I have the i747m with 4.1.1 and clockworkmod. Also I have network, provider, subprovider, defreeze codes.
19th February 2014, 06:08 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vdiablo69

I purchased a network unlock code from a site ive used many times. I put in a different sim in and it prompted for a code. I entered the code it said it was unsuccessful so i tried it again with same outcome. I read about having to use *#7465625# to unlock it so i tried that with no results. I figured if i flashed back to stock maybe those codes would work but that didnt make a difference. Now it no longer prompts me to enter an unlock code but will not register on the network. Ive read that it may be frozen but im not sure how to enter the unfreeze code. Can anyone help me please?

Are you on Android 4.3? If not you just need to flash the 4.1.1 radio to free unlock the phone. By the way, i heard that after 5 failed attempts of inputting the network unlock code your phone will need a master unlock code to unlock.
20th February 2014, 03:16 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RA017

Are you on Android 4.3? If not you just need to flash the 4.1.1 radio to free unlock the phone. By the way, i heard that after 5 failed attempts of inputting the network unlock code your phone will need a master unlock code to unlock.

Im on 4.1.1 but would like to use a custom rom will that affect it? Ive read that it may be frozen after 3 unsuccessful attempts but I dont think i entered it 3 times. I do have a defreeze code aswell but how do i enter it?
20th February 2014, 03:33 AM |#6  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,010
 
More
Are you on completely stock 4.1.1, including the bootloader? If you are, did you try unlocking the phone using the free method from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2176719 ?
20th February 2014, 03:45 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Are you on completely stock 4.1.1, including the bootloader? If you are, did you try unlocking the phone using the free method from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2176719 ?

No i have clockworkmod but its been so long I forget how to uninstall it though Ive figured it would help me unlock it. Ive read that free unlock doesnt work on all custom roms plus I already have the code so i might as well use it
20th February 2014, 03:52 AM |#8  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,010
 
More
Did you try any of these methods: http://www.mobileunlocked.com/samsung-instructions.asp ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes