FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have successfully rooted and installed a few roms. I have updated radios and even installed the new sense 5.5 rom. It locked my phone, so I have been trying to unlock it for a couple of days. I have used htc dev unlock and win droid versions. I've used three different windows versions. Still no PC recognizes my phone. Is there a common fix? I have read and found none here, nor online.
19th February 2014, 01:20 AM |#2  
numel007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Granite Bay, California
Thanks Meter: 394
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pah3000

I have successfully rooted and installed a few roms. I have updated radios and even installed the new sense 5.5 rom. It locked my phone, so I have been trying to unlock it for a couple of days. I have used htc dev unlock and win droid versions. I've used three different windows versions. Still no PC recognizes my phone. Is there a common fix? I have read and found none here, nor online.

Try again with ubuntu. Make sure to sudo su.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
Last edited by numel007; 19th February 2014 at 01:22 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to numel007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 01:53 AM |#3  
Valsorim's Avatar
Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Do you have htc sync driver installed?
The Following User Says Thank You to Valsorim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 01:56 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valsorim

Do you have htc sync driver installed?


Yes. It's recognized until I reboot to bootloader. Two evenings on this!
19th February 2014, 01:45 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by numel007

Try again with ubuntu. Make sure to sudo su.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk

I have lubuntu installed on an xp netbook. I'll look it up and try, thanks.
19th February 2014, 11:23 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by numel007

Try again with ubuntu. Make sure to sudo su.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk

Just finished. Same message: <waiting for device>
19th February 2014, 02:49 PM |#7  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 2,813
 
Donate to Me
More
Are you selecting the Fastboot option when you get to the bootloader?

Sent from my EVO LTE
The Following User Says Thank You to Magnum_Enforcer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 04:10 PM |#8  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,429
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Not using Windows 8.1 w/USB 2.0, are you? Because if so, you'll have to use a hacky workaround.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 04:23 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Not using Windows 8.1 w/USB 2.0, are you? Because if so, you'll have to use a hacky workaround.

Ha, yes I was! So I tried other ports. Then tried XP net book, to no avail. Everything works fine on the rom, and I saw your post about re-unlocking. I've never been stumped before. May try a windows7 laptop tonight. Not too familiar with Ubuntu. Thanks.
Last edited by pah3000; 19th February 2014 at 04:42 PM. Reason: sp
19th February 2014, 11:24 PM |#10  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 13,429
 
10
Donate to Me
More
I assume you tried a different cable already, right?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes