Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CyanFox Rom for lg e970

OP milindchitale

19th February 2014, 08:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag singapore
Thanks Meter: 11
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Hi guys,
there is a cyanogen variant called the cyanfox-rom, which is also available for the e970. you can download here:
http://cyanfox-rom.com/downloads/
I have been using CM11 till the latest 18 feb nightly. I did a dirty flash with only cache and dalwick cleaning, using the latest cyanfox nightly. It worked spot-on. I have no issues so far, data, bluetooth, sound, double tap to sleep all working as normal.

Do check it out if you are inclined to adventure into various variants of standard roms like the CM, AOSP and AOKP.

Hope you all like this as I did.

milind
The Following User Says Thank You to milindchitale For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 09:04 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Htown
Thanks Meter: 12
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by milindchitale

Hi guys,
there is a cyanogen variant called the cyanfox-rom, which is also available for the e970. you can download here:
http://cyanfox-rom.com/downloads/
I have been using CM11 till the latest 18 feb nightly. I did a dirty flash with only cache and dalwick cleaning, using the latest cyanfox nightly. It worked spot-on. I have no issues so far, data, bluetooth, sound, double tap to sleep all working as normal.

Do check it out if you are inclined to adventure into various variants of standard roms like the CM, AOSP and AOKP.

Hope you all like this as I did.

milind

downloaded and running so far so good using neighborhoodhacker kernel, only miss my active display baked in :P will report back over next 24 hrs

--btw anyone who is having issues with the hardware buttons/navigation bar being on screen even though it is unchecked just add "qemu.hw.mainkeys=1"to the build.prop and save and no more navigation bar after every restart
Also if anyone knows how to make the notification drawer show first instead of quick settings tiles let me know!
Last edited by dr3adl0ckd; 19th February 2014 at 07:32 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes