Post Reply

problem with CWM and SpeedMod

OP AhmeD-Shifflin

19th February 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
hi everybody
first of all thank you guys for your amazing works
I've just got some questions
i've Ace Plus GT-S7500 only
and i read about the CWM 6.0.3.5 here in forum and i installed it using terminal emulator and it works
but now i'm trying to install speedmod 4.4.2 and i did the full wipe before installing .. but it didn't work
I asked some people one of them said that i have to install CWM 6.0.4.5 to install speedmod .. i searched through this forum and i found how to do it .. i did it exactly as they said it was just installing form CWM recovery bit it didn't work also
in the background there is a "dead android man" with a triangle and (!) inside ..
thanks god i could restore the 2.3.6 stock rom ...
can anubody help me please ??
and thanks
19th February 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #2  
ANDROID-000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by AhmeD-Shifflin

hi everybody
first of all thank you guys for your amazing works
I've just got some questions
i've Ace Plus GT-S7500 only
and i read about the CWM 6.0.3.5 here in forum and i installed it using terminal emulator and it works
but now i'm trying to install speedmod 4.4.2 and i did the full wipe before installing .. but it didn't work
I asked some people one of them said that i have to install CWM 6.0.4.5 to install speedmod .. i searched through this forum and i found how to do it .. i did it exactly as they said it was just installing form CWM recovery bit it didn't work also
in the background there is a "dead android man" with a triangle and (!) inside ..
thanks god i could restore the 2.3.6 stock rom ...
can anubody help me please ??
and thanks

i use cwm 6.0.2.3 and just follow the installation guide in op and all will work except the bug in the list. just read the whole thread of speedmod and you will get an answer
20th February 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANDROID-000

i use cwm 6.0.2.3 and just follow the installation guide in op and all will work except the bug in the list. just read the whole thread of speedmod and you will get an answer

i did wipe cache,dalvik and factory reset .. and format system .. but it didn't work
also when i tried to flash the CWM 6.0.4.5 it didn't work too
is there another way than using odin ?
21st February 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #4  
trendchanger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 25
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AhmeD-Shifflin

i did wipe cache,dalvik and factory reset .. and format system .. but it didn't work
also when i tried to flash the CWM 6.0.4.5 it didn't work too
is there another way than using odin ?

u mea to say flashin different version of CWM also fails???
u tried flashing twrp?
personal experience i am on 6.0.4 everything is ok..
in Odin flash the cwm ...
21st February 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #5  
Androidoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag indore
Thanks Meter: 85
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
i have flashed it with cwm 5.5 and no bugs other than listed in the thread of speedmod..!!
21st February 2014, 09:47 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
yeah i tried to flash another version of CWM but it didn't work ... Does it make sense i couldn't flash roms or CWM versions because i flash the CWM 6.0.3.5 using terminal emulator ? :\
and I didn't try to flash twrp but if i want to .. how could i overwrite cwm and replace with twrp ?
and if i tried to flash speedmod using odin it's gonna work right ?
but i prefer to stay away from odin because it's dangerous a little for me as a beginner
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes